Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: how to execute program that using qsqlite on different machine?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    154
    Thanks
    12
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Question how to execute program that using qsqlite on different machine?

    hi,
    i built my program that uses sqlite database and the program works well on my PC
    but when i tried to execute it on a different machine the database did not opened.
    i read the documentation and i understanded that i should build the sqlite plugin.
    using the following commands i tried to build it

    cd %QTDIR%\src\plugins\sqldrivers\sqlite
    qmake -o Makefile "INCLUDEPATH+=C:\SQLITE\INCLUDE" "LIBS+=C:\SQLITE\LIB\SQLITE3.LIB" sqlite.pro
    nmake

    and i downloaded the latest sqlite source code in c:\sqlite
    they were three files one cpp and two h files i put the h files in a directory
    c:\sqlite\include
    and executed the commands but i got an error say that
    "LIBS+=C:\SQLITE\LIB\SQLITE3.LIB"
    are not exists ,i deleted this part from the command and the file qsqlite4.dll is produced in the following path
    C:\Qt\4.3.2\plugins\sqldrivers
    i copied this file to the folder where my program exists and the program did not load the
    database so i copied qsqlite4.dll in a subdir called "qsqldrivers" and also it did not load the data.

    where is the wrong ?
    and thank you.
    excuse me for my english.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Oslo, Norway
    Posts
    6,264
    Thanks
    36
    Thanked 1,519 Times in 1,389 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows Symbian S60 Maemo/MeeGo

    Default Re: how to execute program that using qsqlite on different machine?

    Quote Originally Posted by mismael85 View Post
    i copied qsqlite4.dll in a subdir called "qsqldrivers"
    It should be "sqldrivers".
    J-P Nurmi

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    154
    Thanks
    12
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: how to execute program that using qsqlite on different machine?

    i also tried this but it does not work.
    i think the error is from
    and executed the commands but i got an error say that
    "LIBS+=C:\SQLITE\LIB\SQLITE3.LIB"
    are not exists ,i deleted this part from the command

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 14th June 2007, 05:06
  2. Porting my program to another windows machine !
    By probine in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 14th March 2007, 06:46
  3. QT MySQL
    By sabeeshcs in forum Newbie
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 12th January 2007, 04:19

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Qt is a trademark of The Qt Company.