Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: deployment of Qt 4.3.4 exe on Windows?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    211
    Thanks
    27
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Windows

    Question deployment of Qt 4.3.4 exe on Windows?

    Hi All,

    I am working on qt 4.3.4 with visual studio 2005.
    Earlier I was working on Mac and building Qt application statically and then deploying that application.

    Now I port my application on windows and I am using the binary version of Qt 4.3.4.
    So I want to deploy the static application on windows.

    So for this do I need to download the uncompressed package of Qt and then install it through command prompt or I will be able to deploy my Exe using the binary version which I am using.

    Thanks.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Oslo, Norway
    Posts
    6,264
    Thanks
    36
    Thanked 1,518 Times in 1,388 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows Symbian S60 Maemo/MeeGo

    Default Re: deployment of Qt 4.3.4 exe on Windows?

    [WIKI]Building static applications[/WIKI]
    J-P Nurmi

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    211
    Thanks
    27
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Windows

    Default Re: deployment of Qt 4.3.4 exe on Windows?

    Thanks for reply.
    But when I am executing the nmake command it is giving me the error that
    nmake is not recognized as an internal or external command

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Oslo, Norway
    Posts
    6,264
    Thanks
    36
    Thanked 1,518 Times in 1,388 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows Symbian S60 Maemo/MeeGo

    Default Re: deployment of Qt 4.3.4 exe on Windows?

    You don't have nmake in PATH. Use Visual Studio Command Prompt (or something similar), it can be found in the Start-menu (Visual Studio -> Tools).
    J-P Nurmi

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    211
    Thanks
    27
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Windows

    Default Re: deployment of Qt 4.3.4 exe on Windows?

    When I run this command from the command prompt of Qt 4.3.4 then it gives me the error
    unable to generate makefile for : winmain.pro

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Oslo, Norway
    Posts
    6,264
    Thanks
    36
    Thanked 1,518 Times in 1,388 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows Symbian S60 Maemo/MeeGo

    Default Re: deployment of Qt 4.3.4 exe on Windows?

    What command is "this command"? nmake? Did you follow closely the steps listed in our wiki?
    J-P Nurmi

  7. The following user says thank you to jpn for this useful post:

    vishal.chauhan (1st April 2008)

Similar Threads

  1. Windows not appearing in XP.
    By beardybloke in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 24th October 2007, 18:32
  2. qt deployment problem on windows xp
    By sepp in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 5th July 2007, 12:16
  3. converting unix exe to windows binary
    By deekayt in forum General Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 17th September 2006, 02:00
  4. Qt and windows vista
    By munna in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 11th January 2006, 23:33

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.