Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: QMenu Help pls

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    667
    Thanks
    10
    Thanked 80 Times in 74 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default QMenu Help pls

    Hi,

    This is the situation.

    I have built a menu (QMenu) with actions (QAction). Now i want to add another action to it but before that i need to check if an action with the same name already exists in the menu or not.

    How can i do this?

    Thanks a lot
    Last edited by munna; 18th March 2006 at 13:05. Reason: Grammar Correction

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    travelling
    Posts
    1,116
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 127 Times in 121 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: QMenu Help pls

    keep track of the inserted action in a QList<QAction*>...
    Current Qt projects : QCodeEdit, RotiDeCode

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    300
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 29 Times in 29 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default Re: QMenu Help pls

    I assume there is already an internal list. Can't you access that somehow? Because I create my menu's in Designer.
    Last edited by Michiel; 19th March 2006 at 16:37. Reason: Added designer comment
    "The strength of a civilization is not measured by its ability to wage wars, but rather by its ability to prevent them." - Gene Roddenberry

Similar Threads

  1. QMenu popup: how close when clicked outside
    By powermax in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 4th March 2009, 04:18
  2. QStyle : how to make the QMenu display in middle?
    By nish in forum Qt for Embedded and Mobile
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 27th November 2008, 11:39
  3. QMenu style sheet: works in dev env, breaks in release
    By JimDaniel in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 6th October 2008, 20:18
  4. how to popup and close a QMenu
    By Placido Currò in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 14th May 2007, 17:41
  5. Qmenu Stable close on QTableWidget
    By patrik08 in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 17th July 2006, 11:03

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.