Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: IE6 fails to open image by ftp

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    India
    Posts
    31
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Unhappy IE6 fails to open image by ftp

    void VistaMedia:: playBrowser()
    { mp=new QProcess(0);
    QString program = "IEXPLORE";
    mediaPath="ftp://user:userpasswd@"+ipaddress+"/media/3.bmp";
    QStringList argu;
    argu<<mediaPath;
    mp->start(program,argu);
    }



    This code fails to open image in the browser, also not from the command prompt, but working fine and showing the image when i open it by typing same address at the address bar of the browser.Whats the problem then ??????
    @shish

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,360
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,015 Times in 4,792 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: IE6 fails to open image by ftp

    Maybe the process is not started at all?

    If you use Qt4 you could try:
    Qt Code:
    1. QDesktopServices::openUrl(QUrl(QString("ftp://user:userpasswd@"+ipaddress+"/media/3.bmp")));
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    India
    Posts
    31
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: IE6 fails to open image by ftp

    even using above showing "page cannot be displayed" error
    @shish

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,360
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,015 Times in 4,792 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: IE6 fails to open image by ftp

    Maybe the url is incorrect. What does qDebug() << ipaddress display?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    India
    Posts
    31
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Question Re: IE6 fails to open image by ftp

    Ipaddress is correct and working fine if i type it in address bar of the browser directly,but fails when opening image from command prompt or from QProcess in my program.
    I wonder mplayer is playing remote files by ftp from the command as"mplayer ftp://user:userpasswd@199.100.100.1/media/F_1.avi") fine at command prompt but IEXPLORE.exe fails.
    as("IEXPLORE ftp://user:userpasswd@199.100.100.1/media/3.bmp")
    @shish

Similar Threads

  1. Finding marks on scanned image for alignment
    By caduel in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 23rd September 2007, 02:10
  2. Open image in full screen
    By jeetu_happy in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 23rd January 2007, 09:03
  3. how i can add image in my toolbar
    By jyoti in forum Qt Tools
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 19th December 2006, 14:39
  4. How and when to repaint a widget ?
    By yellowmat in forum Newbie
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 3rd April 2006, 16:36
  5. Question about updating an image on screen
    By SkripT in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 24th February 2006, 19:01

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.