Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: make error

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Morocco
    Posts
    47
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default make error

    Hi..
    While I was compilin' my project ..I had the following msg error when I used make to compile :

    mingw32-make -f Makefile.Debug
    mingw32-make[1]: Entering directory 'C:....'
    mingw32-make[1]:Nothing to be done for 'first'
    mingw32-make[1]:Leaving directory

    ???
    I used qmake -project to generat the .pro and make to generate the makefile

    ..
    if some one could help
    Thx

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,359
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,015 Times in 4,792 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: make error

    Make says the project is already built.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    5,372
    Thanks
    28
    Thanked 976 Times in 912 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: make error

    These aren't error messages. make just tells you that there's nothing to do. Either everything is already compiled or your Makefile is incomplete. Did you remember to run qmake again to generate Makefile from .pro file?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Morocco
    Posts
    47
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default Re: make error

    I dont understand ..i was compiling all the time ..everythg was alright .. since I had used some q Sql class ..then I had a msg error Sql4.dll not found.. after that most of my applications wont be compiled with the make command.. givin me the same msg !!???

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,359
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,015 Times in 4,792 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: make error

    When you already have a project file, you MUSN'T call "qmake -project" because it will overwrite the project file with a file generated using simple heuristics. Those heuristics work fine when there are no intermediate files (so without first compilation), but get confused when some trash resides in any of the subdirectories or the current directory.

  6. The following user says thank you to wysota for this useful post:

    peace_comp (30th April 2008)

  7. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    5,372
    Thanks
    28
    Thanked 976 Times in 912 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: make error

    Quote Originally Posted by peace_comp View Post
    then I had a msg error Sql4.dll not found..
    Next time you encounter such error, edit your .pro file, add "QT += sql" and run qmake without any parameters.

  8. The following user says thank you to jacek for this useful post:

    peace_comp (30th April 2008)

Similar Threads

  1. QPSQL driver in windows
    By brevleq in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: 14th December 2007, 12:57
  2. Error compiling psql plugin
    By vieraci in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 7th October 2007, 02:49
  3. Qtopia core 4.2.2 cross compile make error
    By smiyai18 in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 28th August 2007, 17:04
  4. qt 4.2.2 install on aix
    By try to remember in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 28th March 2007, 12:19
  5. Am I the only one with "make" error ?
    By probine in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 13th February 2006, 12:54

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.