Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: build code using vs 2005

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    California
    Posts
    25
    Thanks
    2
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Windows

    Default build code using vs 2005

    Hello,

    Can anyone share or direct me to a the steps that I need to follow to have the qt app developed using vs 2005 ready to deploy?

    I tried the the steps explained on QT website http://doc.trolltech.com/4.1/deploym...al-studio-2005 with no success.

    all help is very appreciated.

    Thanks
    - AR

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,359
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,015 Times in 4,792 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: build code using vs 2005

    What problems did you face?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    California
    Posts
    25
    Thanks
    2
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Windows

    Default Re: build code using vs 2005

    It doesn't build successfully and when i double click on the exe file found under release directory, it gives me an error saying qtgui4.dll cannot be found and the program terminates.

    i cleared all the files in release directory and i'm trying to regenerate them now using the command qmake -config release
    which is using the generated .pro file which looks like below:
    Qt Code:
    1. # -----------------------------------------------------------
    2. # This file is generated by the Qt Visual Studio Integration.
    3. # -----------------------------------------------------------
    4.  
    5. # This is a reminder that you are using a generated .pro file.
    6. # Remove it when you are finished editing this file.
    7. message("You are running qmake on a generated .pro file. This may not work!")
    8.  
    9.  
    10. TEMPLATE = app
    11. TARGET = AddressBook
    12. DESTDIR = ../debug
    13. CONFIG += debug
    14. DEFINES += UNICODE WIN32 QT_THREAD_SUPPORT QT_CORE_LIB QT_GUI_LIB
    15. INCLUDEPATH += ./GeneratedFiles \
    16. ./GeneratedFiles/Debug \
    17. .
    18. DEPENDPATH += .
    19. MOC_DIR += ./GeneratedFiles/debug
    20. OBJECTS_DIR += debug
    21. UI_DIR += ./GeneratedFiles
    22. RCC_DIR += ./GeneratedFiles
    23.  
    24. #Include file(s)
    25. include(AddressBook.pri)
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    the steps taken prior to doing this are
    cd C:\path\to\Qt
    configure -static <any other options you need>
    nmake sub-src
    Last edited by arunredi; 14th May 2008 at 17:05.
    - AR

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,359
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,015 Times in 4,792 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: build code using vs 2005

    Your application is fine, it just needs Qt libraries to run. You have to place the respective dlls in the same directory as your application's binary.

    If you want to build your application and Qt statically, I suggest you take a look at our wiki.

Similar Threads

  1. Set up the Qt4.3.2 with Visual Studio 2005
    By lamoda in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 30th January 2008, 06:51
  2. Can i use visual studio 2005 to build Qt applications?
    By coder1985 in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 14th November 2007, 17:23
  3. Build error on mac Platform::WaitMouseMoved
    By patrik08 in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12th July 2007, 13:18
  4. Qt Cryptographic Architecture
    By vermarajeev in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 9th February 2007, 13:15
  5. Problem closing a QMainWindow in Qt4.2
    By ian in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 17th October 2006, 00:49

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.