Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: help needed

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    75
    Thanks
    10
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default help needed

    hi friends,
    i am new to qt. iam trying to develop real time data display app under qt-4. the application will receive data (some x,y,z etc) from on ethernet and display it with 1 sec update. my problem is, which qt class can i use for flicker free, flexible display. i also need to draw pixels of data on display with zoom facility.

    can anybody suggest to do this in qt-4. code snippets, or sample applications will help me a lot to learn and develop my new application.

    thank u very much in advance..bye

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    5,372
    Thanks
    28
    Thanked 976 Times in 912 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: help needed

    You can use Qwt, QGraphicsView with a custom graphics item that represents a group of points, QGLWidget or plain QWidget (with this one you will have to do the zooming yourself).

  3. The following user says thank you to jacek for this useful post:

    swamyonline (8th June 2008)

  4. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    75
    Thanks
    10
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: help needed

    hi jacek,
    thanks for ur reply. yes, i am trying qwt..its good. thank u again.

Similar Threads

  1. Forward declarations needed for some?
    By doktorn in forum Newbie
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 28th November 2007, 08:56
  2. readStdout ( plz help needed urgently)
    By shrikarcse in forum Newbie
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 3rd April 2006, 13:04
  3. Recompilation needed after moving Qt to another directory?
    By bood in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 1st April 2006, 00:32
  4. Practical QTreeView: Advice needed
    By Jojo in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 20th February 2006, 20:28
  5. QProcess start automaticaly needed application
    By raphaelf in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 16th February 2006, 14:11

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.