Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Ui problem of QT3 porting to QT4

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    64
    Thanks
    7
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4

    Default Ui problem of QT3 porting to QT4

    I am now porting some .ui files from QT3 to QT4.
    Say, I have a filter.ui.
    I first used the uic3 to do the conversion
    uic3 -convert filter.ui > filter4.ui
    However, there are lots of errors like
    uic3: slot `fileNew()' for widget `filter' of type `Q3MainWindow' is not supported
    .
    .
    .
    .
    .
    .
    And I found that when I try to open the file filter4.ui in Designer, it prompts me that can't create widget for QMainWindow, QMenuBar, QToolBar.
    After studying the XML, I found that the structure for menubar and toolbar changed a lot.

    How can I convert this?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    129
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Ui problem of QT3 porting to QT4

    their are changes from qt3 to qt4, i think what you should do is to manually port it. Some widgets and class are modified/change/remove to qt4 so porting .ui's from qt3 to qt4 may have errors.

Similar Threads

  1. Weird problem while porting from Qt3 to Qt4
    By vermarajeev in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 8th August 2007, 07:51
  2. Font Problem Porting from Windows to Linux
    By rajeshs in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 13th July 2007, 10:25
  3. Problem related to porting from QT3 to QT4 in list items
    By rohitjun in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 1st June 2007, 09:05
  4. Problem porting Kivio MP on win32 from Qt 3 to Qt 4
    By Amanda in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 26th October 2006, 19:40
  5. Problem in porting Main window on linux
    By jyoti kumar in forum Qt Tools
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2nd June 2006, 08:35

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.