Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: .h file for each form in QT 3.3.5 project??

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    47
    Thanks
    2
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11

    Default .h file for each form in QT 3.3.5 project??

    Hi all,
    I am creating a c++ project in QT3.3.5 but after compiling the project i found that .h file for each form is not present in the project folder and when in coding i include .h file of any form then it gives error.

    How i can generate the .h file for each form?


    Best Regards

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,359
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,015 Times in 4,792 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: .h file for each form in QT 3.3.5 project??

    Uic generates them. If you use qmake it is sufficient to place those forms in the FORMS variable (for example by placing a "FORMS += form1.ui form2.ui form3.ui" entry in the .pro file). If you don't use qmake, you have to uic them yourself (try uic -help for details).

Similar Threads

  1. making qmake create VisualStudio console app project file?
    By akos.maroy in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 18th August 2008, 14:45
  2. Re: Opening Project file Issue in Edyuk
    By philwinder in forum Qt-based Software
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 5th May 2008, 20:49
  3. Set up the Qt4.3.2 with Visual Studio 2005
    By lamoda in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 30th January 2008, 06:51
  4. qt-3.3.8 fail in scratchbox
    By nass in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 25th May 2007, 15:21

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.