Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Wrapping Qt

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    1
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default Wrapping Qt

    Hello,

    I want to wrap an application written in C++ programming (calling Qt), and I have a tool name SWIG for that. But SWIG doesn't reconize Q_OBJECT.

    Is it possible to wrap C++ programming using Qt with SWIG?


    PS:I test an other tool SIP which reconize Qt objects but if it is possible to use SWIG for Qt I prefer.

    Thanks for yours answers

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    61
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Wrapping Qt

    I'd like to refresh this thread.

    Is it possible to make qt stuff available to Python and/or other scrypting languages? Maybe by SIP, but much better would be SWIG.

    Does anyone know what TT uses to create those qt bindings for java and python?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,364
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,014 Times in 4,792 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: Wrapping Qt

    Quote Originally Posted by auba View Post
    Is it possible to make qt stuff available to Python and/or other scrypting languages?
    http://www.riverbankcomputing.co.uk/software/pyqt/intro

    If you want to run SWIG on Qt's classes, remember to run it on the fully generated code, i.e. no Q_OBJECT macros without moc'ed implementations.

    And there is Kross...

    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kross_(KDE)
    Your biological and technological distinctiveness will be added to our own. Resistance is futile.

    Please ask Qt related questions on the forum and not using private messages or visitor messages.


Similar Threads

  1. Wrapping while printing
    By veda in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 18th September 2007, 15:37
  2. Word wrapping in a QTableWidget cell
    By jcooperddtd in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 1st May 2007, 03:57
  3. Word wrapping
    By bruccutler in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 26th February 2007, 16:33
  4. word wrapping in QTable Cell
    By joseph in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 27th November 2006, 09:30
  5. Database wrapping framework
    By benguela in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 19th May 2006, 07:04

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.