Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: QT Layout problem

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    32
    Qt products
    Qt4

    Default QT Layout problem

    I want to add a textedit widget to my window. It has a "QHBoxLayout" layout.
    I'm tryin to add this textedit but I cannot. I think, it places the textedit under the treewidget.
    I don't understand why.
    Can u help me pls?
    Here is my code:
    Qt Code:
    1. glWidget = new GLWidget;
    2. tree = new QTreeWidget;
    3. tree->setHeaderLabel("Items");
    4. qtItem = new QTreeWidgetItem(tree);
    5. qtItem->setText(0, tr("QtLogo"));
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Oslo, Norway
    Posts
    6,264
    Thanks
    36
    Thanked 1,519 Times in 1,389 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows Symbian S60 Maemo/MeeGo

    Default Re: QT Layout problem

    How is this code relevant to the problem? There is no references to layouts or QTextEdits at all.

    EDIT: Besides the same problem seems to be being solved in another thread. Do not double post, thank you.
    J-P Nurmi

Similar Threads

  1. QStackedWidget layout problem
    By Banjo in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 15th May 2008, 01:15
  2. Layout Problem
    By sabonis in forum Qt Tools
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 3rd March 2008, 21:57
  3. problem with Tool button n Layout
    By arjunasd in forum Qt Tools
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 24th July 2007, 22:14
  4. Grid Layout Problem
    By Seema Rao in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 4th May 2006, 13:45
  5. Layout Problem
    By Seema Rao in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 19th April 2006, 12:08

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.