Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: CPPUNIT_ASSERT fails and terminates QtTestRunner

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    26
    Thanks
    1
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Question CPPUNIT_ASSERT fails and terminates QtTestRunner

    i have a CPPUNIT_ASSERT whose condition is FALSE ,
    and because of this QtTestRunner is terminated

    x is a pointer and is equal to NULL

    CPPUNIT_ASSERT(x!=NULL);

    most often i get this message :
    TesterFomDo has encountered a problem and needs to close.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    5,372
    Thanks
    28
    Thanked 976 Times in 912 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: CPPUNIT_ASSERT fails and terminates QtTestRunner

    Does it happen for all conditions?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    26
    Thanks
    1
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: CPPUNIT_ASSERT fails and terminates QtTestRunner

    it the condition is true everything runs well ,

    if the condition turns to be FALSE it terminates QtTestRunner ( maybe not after the first run , it happens that i push run button twice or 3 times and then the QtTestRunner is terminated)
    [ for all which are FALSE]
    Last edited by fmariusd; 9th July 2008 at 08:31.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    5,372
    Thanks
    28
    Thanked 976 Times in 912 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: CPPUNIT_ASSERT fails and terminates QtTestRunner

    Do other test runners work? Can you build QtTestRunner in debug mode?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    26
    Thanks
    1
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Talking Re: CPPUNIT_ASSERT fails and terminates QtTestRunner

    I found it !
    Thanks for your help , te problem was my cppunit path was not set right ,
    but my program gave me no errors that it isn't finding cppunit at build time ,
    it just terminated when i gave it a test that turned False !

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.