Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: #include problem in eclipse with qt4.4.0

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    1
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default #include problem in eclipse with qt4.4.0

    Hi~
    I'm using eclipse with qt4.4.0.
    I have set qt4.4.0 as my Window->Preferences->Qt

    However, #include seems to be not working very well.

    #include <QApplication> does not work (unresolved inclusion)
    but #include <QtGui/QApplication> works.

    Can anybody tell me why this is the case?
    And how do I fix it?

    Thanks =)

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    8
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11

    Default Re: #include problem in eclipse with qt4.4.0

    Qt Code:
    1. QT += gui
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 
    in *.pro file?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    8
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: #include problem in eclipse with qt4.4.0

    hi, we have the same problem. im using Qt 4.5.2.

    tried the "QT += gui" in my .pro but still it gives error in eclipse.

    any ideas or suggestions on what to do?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    8
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: #include problem in eclipse with qt4.4.0

    i got it working.

    when creating a new project choose Qt project instead of C++.

    File > New > Project > Qt Gui Project

Similar Threads

  1. Error: Using Multiple files
    By 3nc31 in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 22nd November 2007, 10:23
  2. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 19th May 2007, 19:25
  3. Painting problem
    By Mel in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 8th May 2007, 22:38
  4. Can't create an object : initialisation problem ?
    By Nyphel in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 12th March 2007, 10:07
  5. use button from another Window
    By raphaelf in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 2nd March 2006, 21:31

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.