Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Porting Qt3 To Qt4

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    119
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Porting Qt3 To Qt4

    I've an application to migrate from Qt3 to Qt4...I've see this dochttp://doc.trolltech.com/4.4/porting4.html but I've just some problems with the includes...I've added at my project:
    ..\include\Qt3Support
    ..\include\QtCore
    ..\include\QtGui
    ..\include\
    but it seem still don't recognize some objects, why? Some tricks and tips?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    129
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Porting Qt3 To Qt4

    first use "qt3to4 yourproject.pro" it will rename and include libraries, but sometimes you will need to add manually some libraries.

    then convert your ui or use ui3

    if you convert your ui by opening it to designer 4.4

    open yourproject.pro or in linux src.pro?

    then remove forms3 and config+= ui3

    then add the converted ui to your project by forms+= or manually add it (right + click + add)

    change all your #include "ui.h" to #include "ui_ui.h" (remember "ui_" )
    then declare your UI as public/private Ui::your_ui

    then use setupUi(this); in constructor..

    i donno how ui3 works

    ex. my.h

    Qt Code:
    1. #include "ui_myui.h"
    2. class myclass: public QDialog, public Ui::myform
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    my.cpp
    Qt Code:
    1. #include my.h
    2. myclass::myclass(some parameter)
    3. :QDialog(some parameter)
    4. {
    5. setupUi(this);
    6. }
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 


    note: this only one step (what i used) and i am aware that there are many and much easy steps..

Similar Threads

  1. Porting from qwt-4.2.0 to qwt-5.0.2
    By vheinitz in forum Qwt
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 31st January 2008, 12:39
  2. Common question about porting Qt3 to Qt4
    By zlatko in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 21st February 2007, 10:57
  3. Problem porting Kivio MP on win32 from Qt 3 to Qt 4
    By Amanda in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 26th October 2006, 19:40
  4. Porting QT3 or 4
    By antonyang in forum Newbie
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 3rd October 2006, 16:57
  5. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 30th May 2006, 23:42

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Qt is a trademark of The Qt Company.