Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: QDialog not showing close button on Mac

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    106
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows Symbian S60

    Default QDialog not showing close button on Mac

    Qt4.4.1
    I am facing a problem of missing close button on QDialog on Mac. Buttons are visible and working on windows but not on Mac.

    I am creating a QDialog as follows:
    Qt Code:
    1. FormHtmlDisplay newFeatures(this);
    2. newFeatures.setFixedSize(200,50);
    3. newFeatures.exec();
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    Constructor for FormHtmlDisplay is as follows:
    Qt Code:
    1. FormHtmlDisplay::FormHtmlDisplay(QWidget *parent):QDialog(parent)
    2. {
    3. init();
    4. }
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    I have not changed any properties in designer for QDialog in designer for FormHtmlDisplay class. Can some body help me why it is not showing close button on top left on Mac?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    42
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Qt products
    Qt4

    Default Re: QDialog not showing close button on Mac

    Hi,

    Did you changed the WindowFlags?

    Regards,
    Santhosh

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    106
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows Symbian S60

    Default Re: QDialog not showing close button on Mac

    No, I did not change any window flags!

Similar Threads

  1. Disable Close button (X) of a QDialog
    By BrainB0ne in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 29
    Last Post: 8th December 2009, 17:01
  2. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 21st April 2008, 07:54
  3. Diasble close button on a QDialog
    By Krish_ng in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 17th July 2007, 04:23
  4. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 7th July 2007, 09:03
  5. showing close Button(x) in QDialog
    By vishal.chauhan in forum Newbie
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 4th April 2007, 10:01

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.