Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Question in QTextCodec.

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    9
    Thanks
    2
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Question Question in QTextCodec.

    Hello Dear Qt users.
    I got some problem in QTextCodec Class.
    I'm using Qt 4.4.1 default version.

    Qt Code:
    1. QTextCodec *codec = QTextCodec::codecForName("EUC-KR");
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 
    codec is NULL what i missed?

    My situation is like it.
    1. I wrote code and complie in KDE(Kubuntu 8.04)
    test result: It work.

    2. same code complie in Windows XP
    (Qt 4.4.1 Develop environment installed)
    test result:It work.

    3. I try test in another Windows Xp
    (Qt 4.4.1 Develop environment is not installed)
    test result: It doesnt' work.
    I'm reconize codec is NULL(using gdb and
    Qt Code:
    1. if(codec==NULL)
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 
    )


    Qt Code:
    1. QList<QByteArray>temp=QTextCodec::availableCodecs();
    2. for(int i=0; i<temp.size(); ++i)
    3. {
    4. qDebug()<<temp.at(i);
    5. }
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    1, 2 environment show list of codecs. But, i can't see any codec name in 3 environment.

    Is need something to use QTextCodec?

    What i missed?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    9
    Thanks
    2
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Question in QTextCodec.

    Self Answer.

    I missed codec plugin files. T.T

Similar Threads

  1. Plugin implementation question
    By JPNaude in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 27th August 2008, 20:24
  2. Useless but curious compiler warning question
    By Raccoon29 in forum General Programming
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 30th July 2008, 20:46
  3. SQL Question
    By ^NyAw^ in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 8th April 2008, 19:36
  4. Question regarding how to paint after zoom.
    By JonathanForQT4 in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 26th January 2007, 15:34

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.