Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Displaying QString within Eclipse

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    4
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default Displaying QString within Eclipse

    Hi,

    How can we display the string value of a QString in Eclipse when debugging? I tried adding a watch with variablename.toAscii(), but no luck!

    Thanks!

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    2
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default Re: Displaying QString within Eclipse

    Hi,

    what about http://www.google.com/search?q=qstring+gdb ? :-) (assuming that Eclipse is using GDB).

    Or, maybe
    Qt Code:
    1. static_cast<const char*>(variablename.toAscii())
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 
    could work.

Similar Threads

  1. Custom Model Advice Requested
    By mclark in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 18th September 2008, 16:26
  2. QString static callback function from CURL
    By tpf80 in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 16th May 2007, 20:47
  3. Convert from iso-8859-1 to... Something else :-)
    By Nyphel in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 7th March 2007, 17:59
  4. Howto use Eclipse with QT4 in 10 steps
    By the_bis in forum Newbie
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 28th January 2007, 20:21
  5. [SOLVED] Widget plugin ... how to ?
    By yellowmat in forum Newbie
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 29th January 2006, 20:41

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.