Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: QWTDial problem

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    5
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default QWTDial problem

    I have two computers both have the same configuration.(vs 2005 sp1,Qt 4.4.0,XP sp3).
    I installed qwt header and libs and dlls both my computers.I was able to compile and build a simple code like below one of my computer and I can run it successfully(no errors).But when I transport the code on my other (office) computer it is compiled and built in debug mode (no errors) successfully but when I want to run it,the program exits with that sentence;
    The program '[2332] example.exe: Native' has exited with code 1 (0x1).

    simple Code;
    QwtDial *d=new QwtDial();

    It can't instantiate any qwt object..Why it does like that...
    I need some help to solve this problem.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    2
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: QWTDial problem

    Hi
    I have same problem. Do you have a solution?
    Tom.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Alameda, CA, USA
    Posts
    5,230
    Thanks
    302
    Thanked 864 Times in 851 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: QWTDial problem

    I think it is a good idea to rebuild Qt and Qwt every time you install on a new computer. If you simply copy binary files (libs, dlls, etc.) from one computer to another you can have problems if there is something different in the system environment on one PC vs. the other.

    I am sure that your two PCs are not identical. Windows Update? Extra applications on one that are not on the other? Anything can change the system environment.

    David

Similar Threads

  1. Weird problem: multithread QT app kills my linux
    By Ishark in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 8th August 2008, 10:12
  2. Steps in solving a programming problem?
    By triperzonak in forum General Programming
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 5th August 2008, 09:47
  3. problem with paint and erase in frame
    By M.A.M in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 4th May 2008, 21:17
  4. Tricky problem with ARGB widget / UpdateLayeredWindow
    By nooky59 in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 21st February 2008, 11:35
  5. Replies: 16
    Last Post: 7th March 2006, 16:57

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.