Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Qt system monitor?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    13
    Thanks
    6
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Qt system monitor?

    Hello, I am looking for a simple Qt system monitor to show me CPU utilization
    and perhaps memory and disk activity.

    I found a beautiful graphic in qwt-5.1.1 called "sysinfo" but it generates a
    graphic but does no monitoring.

    I used google and all the documentation I could find in qwt and Qt areas
    of the web. No luck.

    thanks for any suggestions,
    Ken - USA

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,364
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,013 Times in 4,791 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: Qt system monitor?

    There is no such functionality in Qt itself that would let you to query the system for its load. So you'll have to use platform dependend means. Once you have the data, Qt can help with its visualization.

  3. The following user says thank you to wysota for this useful post:

    khopper (7th November 2008)

  4. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    13
    Thanks
    6
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Smile Re: Qt system monitor?

    Thank you Wysota. Yes I see. Each O/S has it's unique system info. I was fooled by the picture of a system monitor in the qwt examples (sysinfo)!!

    thanks again for your kind reply,
    Ken

Similar Threads

  1. Using QT for Digital TV menu system?
    By mittalpa in forum Newbie
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2nd July 2008, 20:23
  2. system() function and QProgressBar
    By rajeshs in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 4th June 2008, 12:50
  3. System environment variable
    By fahlen in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 27th November 2007, 20:02
  4. coordinating system
    By eleanor in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 7th November 2007, 21:57
  5. Qt Cryptographic Architecture
    By vermarajeev in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 9th February 2007, 14:15

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.