Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: html parsing class problem

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    London
    Posts
    206
    Thanks
    40
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android

    Default html parsing class problem

    Hello,
    I was looking for a 3rd party Qt html parsing library and i found one; but i have some problems on compiling. It has some windows dependent code; i edited the code a bit.
    And i've compiled it for linux ..

    But now; although i've added libs and lib path to pro file ( LIBS += ), it gives an error like :
    error while loading shared libraries: libJStreams.so.1: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory
    /home/target/repo/rsslisting/rsslisting exited with code 127
    Has anybody ever used that library before? What may be the problem?Or can you suggest me another html parsing library for Qt..

    Links for the library:

    http://www.scalingweb.com/html_parser.php

    which is dependent on :
    http://www.scalingweb.com/io_streams.php

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,359
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,015 Times in 4,792 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: html parsing class problem

    It's not the libraries fault - it is yours. The linker can't find the library. Use the -L<pathtothislibrary> switch in your LIBS variable to solve it. Remember to use LD_LIBRARY_PATH when you launch your application. In doubt, consult Google.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    London
    Posts
    206
    Thanks
    40
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android

    Default Re: html parsing class problem

    Ok Wysota,
    Ive copied and put the headers and libs (libJStreams.so.1.0.0, libJStreams.so.1.0, libJStreams.so.1, libJStreams.so, libHtmlParser.a) in seperate folders(libs and headers folder) under my project directory. i added in my pro file:

    QMake Code:
    1. INCLUDEPATH += /home/target/repo/rsslisting/headers
    2. LIBS += -L/home/target/repo/rsslisting/libs -lHtmlParser -lJStreams
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    what can i do else? Doesnt qmake set LD_LIBRARY_PATH using LIBS
    Last edited by wysota; 2nd January 2009 at 23:12. Reason: Added [highlight] tags

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    London
    Posts
    206
    Thanks
    40
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android

    Default Re: html parsing class problem

    ok,
    I set the LD_LIBRARY_PATH manually, and it works now...

    Thanks...

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,359
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,015 Times in 4,792 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: html parsing class problem

    Quote Originally Posted by yagabey View Post
    what can i do else? Doesnt qmake set LD_LIBRARY_PATH using LIBS
    qmake can't set LD_LIBRARY_PATH because it is a system variable and it is important when the application is ran, not only when it is built. There is a way to hardcode the library path under Linux (maybe other Unices as well) but this wouldn't work in your case.

Similar Threads

  1. Can't create an object : initialisation problem ?
    By Nyphel in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 12th March 2007, 09:07
  2. Replies: 11
    Last Post: 7th July 2006, 13:09
  3. problem declaring a class
    By mickey in forum General Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 26th May 2006, 18:12
  4. How can i prevent class redefinition problem ?
    By ankurjain in forum General Programming
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 26th May 2006, 02:35
  5. Replies: 16
    Last Post: 7th March 2006, 15:57

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.