Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: MS C++ issue

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Karaj,Iran
    Posts
    43
    Thanks
    12
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default MS C++ issue

    I had VS6 installed on my computer,then I installed qt using qt installer package ,and installed mingw too.now I'm trying to compile a plugin and when I enter make command to start compiling,it doesn't use mingw ,it uses MS Visual C++ 6 ! and it fails to compile,some bunch of errors:
    Qt Code:
    1. g:/Program Files/Microsoft Visual Studio/VC98/include/istream:34: instantiated
    2. from `std::basic_istream<_E, _Tr>::sentry::sentry(std::basic_istream<_E, _Tr>&,
    3. bool) [with _E = wchar_t, _Tr = std::char_traits<wchar_t>]'
    4. g:/Program Files/Microsoft Visual Studio/VC98/include/istream:564: instantiate
    5. d from here
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 
    I don't want qt to use MS C++,I totally want it to use mingw,how can I do that?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Houston, Texas, USA
    Posts
    277
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 17 Times in 17 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows Maemo/MeeGo

    Default Re: MS C++ issue

    Use Visual Studios Express 2008. VC6 is no longer supported since it is 10 years old.
    Qt-4.7.3 | Gentoo ~amd64 | KDE-4.7
    Aki IRC Client for KDE4 | Qt Documentation

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    142
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 20 Times in 20 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: MS C++ issue

    Well, I would be interested in a solution for this one, too. Not because I still use VS6 (which is waaay beyond it's "dead"line ), but because I want to know how Qt determines what build environment to use if there are more than one available, which seems to be the case here.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Oslo, Norway
    Posts
    6,264
    Thanks
    36
    Thanked 1,519 Times in 1,389 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows Symbian S60 Maemo/MeeGo

    Default Re: MS C++ issue

    Quote Originally Posted by rexi View Post
    but because I want to know how Qt determines what build environment to use if there are more than one available, which seems to be the case here.
    This is detected by the configure script when you build Qt. See "configure -help" for instructions.
    J-P Nurmi

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    142
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 20 Times in 20 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: MS C++ issue

    Ok, thank you.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 28th October 2008, 16:29
  2. qt4.4 pc specs requirements or qt3 support issue?
    By triperzonak in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 9th August 2008, 02:40
  3. QTextStream + QFile issue
    By trueneo in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 22nd September 2007, 15:16
  4. qt3 to qt4 - uic issue
    By hvengel in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 4th March 2007, 02:59
  5. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 22nd September 2006, 08:04

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.