Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: How can I create a transparent image with QImage?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    93
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Default How can I create a transparent image with QImage?

    Hello,

    I hope to create a transparent image with the class QImage. How can I do?

    Thanks!

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Sta. Eugènia de Berga (Vic - Barcelona - Spain)
    Posts
    866
    Thanks
    69
    Thanked 58 Times in 56 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: How can I create a transparent image with QImage?

    Hi,

    Try creating a QImage with QImage::Format_ARGB32. Then you have to set "A" value of each pixel to 0 for full transparency or 255 for normal color.

    Have not tried.
    Òscar Llarch i Galán

Similar Threads

  1. [Qt4] How to load Url image into QImage?
    By Gonzalez in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 13th October 2014, 10:10
  2. get QImage object from buffer
    By Sheng in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 21st September 2012, 02:03
  3. Multiple QPainters on QImage
    By fire in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 14th August 2008, 13:10
  4. Finding marks on scanned image for alignment
    By caduel in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 23rd September 2007, 02:10
  5. Trouble with image painting (QPainter + QImage)
    By krivenok in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 4th February 2006, 20:25

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.