Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: How to Implement signal and slots for QAccessibleWidget

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    32
    Thanks
    7

    Default How to Implement signal and slots for QAccessibleWidget

    Hi,

    I have derived my class from QAccessibleWidget. I need to implement signal and slots in my class. But whenever I put Q_OBJECT macro my program is not compiling.

    During comilation of MOC file it's saying that staticMetaObject, qt_metacast and qt_metacall are not member of 'QAccessibleWidget'.

    Could someone please help me to resolve the issue?

    Thanks ain advance.

    Regards
    Rakesh

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    4
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: How to Implement signal and slots for QAccessibleWidget

    In order to use signals and slots, the class must inherit QObject.

  3. The following user says thank you to gerix for this useful post:

    Rakesh_Kumar (2nd February 2009)

Similar Threads

  1. how can i know how many slots connected to a signal?
    By yj_yulin in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 1st December 2008, 10:24
  2. doubts in signal and slots
    By sar_van81 in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 2nd April 2007, 12:31
  3. Signal and slots
    By villy in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12th January 2007, 10:10
  4. Emiting signal, which NOT connected to any slots
    By krivenok in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 27th February 2006, 16:32
  5. Problem with Signal and Slots
    By Kapil in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10th February 2006, 08:51

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.