Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: linking

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    976
    Thanks
    53
    Qt products
    Qt3
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default linking

    Hi, from designer I've created a connect from a pushbutton to a SLOT: i've included <qdateandtime.h>; nmake clean; qmake;nmake; but this eror occurs.Why?
    this is declared in designer: setTime(const QTime &)

    Qt Code:
    1. LINK : warning LNK4199: /DELAYLOAD:comdlg32.dll ignored; no imports found from comdlg32.dll
    2. LINK : warning LNK4199: /DELAYLOAD:oleaut32.dll ignored; no imports found from oleaut32.dll
    3. LINK : warning LNK4199: /DELAYLOAD:winmm.dll ignored; no imports found from winmm.dll
    4. LINK : warning LNK4199: /DELAYLOAD:wsock32.dll ignored; no imports found from wsock32.dll
    5. LINK : warning LNK4199: /DELAYLOAD:winspool.dll ignored; no imports found from winspool.dll
    6. mymainform.obj : error LNK2001: unresolved external symbol "public: virtual void __thiscall MainForm::setTime(class QTime const &)" (?setTime@MainForm
    7. @@UAEXABVQTime@@@Z)
    8. mainform.obj : error LNK2001: unresolved external symbol "public: virtual void __thiscall MainForm::setTime(class QTime const &)" (?setTime@MainForm@@
    9. UAEXABVQTime@@@Z)
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 
    Regards

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,359
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,015 Times in 4,792 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: linking

    Shouldn't it be "#include <qdatetime.h>"?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    976
    Thanks
    53
    Qt products
    Qt3
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: linking

    sorry, I've write it wrong only here... I've just insert it in implementation (from designer)
    "qdatetime.h".......
    Regards

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,359
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,015 Times in 4,792 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: linking

    Could you show us the header file that uic produced from your ui?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    5,372
    Thanks
    28
    Thanked 976 Times in 912 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: linking

    Have you implemented the MainForm::setTime( QTime const & ) method?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    976
    Thanks
    53
    Qt products
    Qt3
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: linking

    I don't why, but designer didn't insert slot in mainform! I deleted connect and re-connect...now it's works. Thanks
    Regards

Similar Threads

  1. Linking
    By ^NyAw^ in forum General Programming
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 30th October 2008, 17:37
  2. Linking problems with QT4 under Windows
    By Ancalagon in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 8th September 2008, 13:29
  3. problem with order of libs during linking
    By minimax in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 8th January 2008, 10:32
  4. Linking myLib with myApp
    By vermarajeev in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 20th February 2007, 13:51
  5. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 20th February 2006, 09:11

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.