Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Error while running in some Windows Xp

  1. #1

    Default Error while running in some Windows Xp

    Hi.

    Am making a test with QT, to see if it works in every PC, but i had a problem,
    I made one program in QT with exactly this code:
    http://doc.trolltech.com/4.4/tutorials-tutorial-t1.html
    ( my QT version is 4.4.3 )

    Its just a button that pops, and i have sent it to like 15 friends of mine with this dlls:
    QtGui4.dll
    QtCore4.dll

    The fact is that in around 5 machines, all with XP, they get one error message wich says it was impossible to start the application due to incorrect configuration.
    But this error does not occured in other machines with the same S.O and service pack, and the program showed correctly.
    This problem does not occur in the Vista ones that i have tested.

    Anyone know why theyre getting this error? and how i can fix it?

    Thanks.
    Last edited by Ayalaskin; 5th March 2009 at 04:12.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Houston, Texas, USA
    Posts
    277
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 17 Times in 17 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows Maemo/MeeGo

    Default Re: Error while running in some Windows Xp

    I am assuming it has to do with the mscrt dll's. Visual Studio C++ redistrubution
    Qt-4.7.3 | Gentoo ~amd64 | KDE-4.7
    Aki IRC Client for KDE4 | Qt Documentation

  3. #3

    Default Re: Error while running in some Windows Xp

    I used the program Dependency Walker, and it showed that all dll's that i need:
    QTGUI4.DLL
    QTCORE4.DLL
    D3D9.DLL
    D3DX9_40.DLL
    MSVCR90.DLL
    KERNELL32.DLL

    So i sent it again, and the error keeps anoying, the error sayd something about configuration side-by-side.

    Maybe am still missing some dlls?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    50
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Error while running in some Windows Xp

    Put the manifest file of MSVCR90.DLL (Microsoft.VC90.CRT.manifest) in the same dir... get it from the MS C++ directories in Program Files. Also embed the manifest of your exe into the exe file... that u can make it in the pro file.
    CONFIG += embed_manifest_exe

  5. #5

    Default Re: Error while running in some Windows Xp

    Hi, i know how to desability the msvc dependencies in one normal c++ application,
    this way:

    http://www.caloni.com.br/blog/archiv...-visual-studio

    Project > Properties >Configuration Properties > C/C++ > Code Generation > Runtime Library > Multithreaded (/MT)

    There is a way to do that while using QT, that uses makefile?

    Sadjoker, how do i embed the manifest of my exe into the exe file?
    Its just add that line in the pro?

    When i click compile the VC overwrite the pro file, what i have to do?
    Last edited by Ayalaskin; 8th March 2009 at 01:05.

  6. #6

    Default Re: Error while running in some Windows Xp

    I compiled using the nmake, so the VS doenst overwitten the .pro, and i added
    CONFIG += embed_manifest_exe
    to my project .pro, but the depencies from the msvc90 continues.

Similar Threads

  1. Qt Jambi, deploying app on Mac & Windows fails
    By ChrisColon in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 16th February 2009, 22:05
  2. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 15th January 2009, 09:03
  3. Opening text file fails after autostartup on windows
    By yogourta in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 18th October 2008, 03:52
  4. Windows not appearing in XP.
    By beardybloke in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 24th October 2007, 17:32
  5. Qt and windows vista
    By munna in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 11th January 2006, 22:33

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.