Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: qmake does not create visual studio makefiles

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    22
    Thanks
    3
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default qmake does not create visual studio makefiles

    I am trying to produce makefiles I can use with nmake. The problem is that qmake always use the default makespec.

    I set QMAKESPEC to win32-msvc2008 but the makefile looks like this:

    Qt Code:
    1. #############################################################################
    2. # Makefile for building: uglyviewer
    3. # Generated by qmake (2.01a) (Qt 4.5.0) on: Fr 6. Mrz 01:18:31 2009
    4. # Project: UglyViewer.pro
    5. # Template: app
    6. # Command: c:\Qt\4.5.0\bin\qmake.exe -win32 -o Makefile UglyViewer.pro
    7. #############################################################################
    8.  
    9. ####### Compiler, tools and options
    10.  
    11. CC = gcc
    12. CXX = g++
    13. DEFINES = -DUNICODE -DQT_LARGEFILE_SUPPORT -DQT_NO_DEBUG -DQT_GUI_LIB -DQT_CORE_LIB -DQT_THREAD_SUPPORT
    14. CFLAGS = -O2 $(DEFINES)
    15. CXXFLAGS = -O2 $(DEFINES)
    16. INCPATH = -I"c:\Qt\4.5.0\include\QtCore" -I"c:\Qt\4.5.0\include\QtGui" -I"c:\Qt\4.5.0\include" -I"%OGRE_HOME%\include" -I"c:\Qt\4.5.0\include\ActiveQt" -I"tmp" -I"c:\Qt\4.5.0\mkspecs\default"
    17. LINK = g++
    18. LFLAGS = -enable-stdcall-fixup -Wl,-enable-auto-import -Wl,-enable-runtime-pseudo-reloc -Wl,-s
    19. LIBS = -L"c:\Qt\4.5.0\lib" tmp\release\\app_res.o -L%OGRE_HOME%/bin/release -lOIS -lOgreMain -lQtGui -lQtCore
    20. QMAKE = c:\Qt\4.5.0\bin\qmake.exe
    21. IDC = c:\Qt\4.5.0\bin\idc.exe
    22. IDL = midl
    23. ZIP = zip -r -9
    24. DEF_FILE =
    25. RES_FILE = tmp\release\\app_res.o
    26. COPY = copy /y
    27. COPY_FILE = $(COPY)
    28. COPY_DIR = xcopy /s /q /y /i
    29. DEL_FILE = del
    30. DEL_DIR = rmdir
    31. MOVE = move
    32. CHK_DIR_EXISTS= if not exist
    33. MKDIR = mkdir
    34. INSTALL_FILE = $(COPY_FILE)
    35. INSTALL_PROGRAM = $(COPY_FILE)
    36. INSTALL_DIR = $(COPY_DIR)
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    70
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 9 Times in 9 Posts

    Default Re: qmake does not create visual studio makefiles

    What compiler did you use for building Qt? MinGW or MS VC 2008?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    22
    Thanks
    3
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: qmake does not create visual studio makefiles

    VC2008 of course.

    I solved the problem. The problem was I set QMAKESPEC with qmake -set QMAKESPEC ....

    I had to set it as Enviroment Variable. Now it works. Thanks, anyways.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 6th February 2009, 00:41
  2. Qt 4.4.1 Compile Error with MS Visual C++ 2008 Express SP1
    By BrainB0ne in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 19th August 2008, 16:49
  3. qtgui4.dll error in visual c++ 2005
    By Comptrol in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 33
    Last Post: 19th June 2008, 08:18
  4. Qt configure with msvc.net
    By jivanr in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11th June 2007, 09:17
  5. Qt Cryptographic Architecture
    By vermarajeev in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 9th February 2007, 14:15

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.