Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Signal and Slot Issue

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Ukraine, Krivoy Rog
    Posts
    1,963
    Thanked 370 Times in 336 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Signal and Slot Issue

    try this
    Qt Code:
    1. connect (ui.spinBox1, SIGNAL(valueChanged(int)), this, SLOT(setValueLineEditSpinBox1(int)));
    2. ....
    3. public slots:
    4. void setValueLineEditSpinBox1(int value);
    5. void setValueLineEditSpinBox2(int value);
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 
    I don't see any sense form pass values in this form int &value for simple types of course.
    Qt Assistant -- rocks!
    please, use tags [CODE] & [/CODE].

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    3
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: Signal and Slot Issue

    I had done that earlier
    The programm compiles properly but i do not get expected result

    I expect spinBox1 value to be added to spinBox2 value and displayed in lineedit
    spinBox value changes but the value is not displayed in the lineedit?
    where is the problem ?

    Help me

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Ukraine, Krivoy Rog
    Posts
    1,963
    Thanked 370 Times in 336 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Signal and Slot Issue

    did you make changes as I've posted above? if yes, then everything must work.
    Qt Assistant -- rocks!
    please, use tags [CODE] & [/CODE].

Similar Threads

  1. Connection of custon signals/slots
    By brevleq in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 23rd December 2008, 07:04
  2. retrieving signal name in a slot
    By Baschterl in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10th November 2008, 20:44
  3. Replies: 12
    Last Post: 18th September 2008, 15:04
  4. Signal & Slot editor
    By Ishark in forum Qt Tools
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 28th May 2008, 15:20
  5. signal slot conection using a string, not a SLOT
    By rianquinn in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 5th February 2006, 18:52

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Qt is a trademark of The Qt Company.