Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Quicktime problem

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    5
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Windows

    Default Quicktime problem

    Hello,

    I try to write a cross plattfrom movie player widget using the QuicktimeSDK on the Windows side and embedded HIMovieView on the Mac side under Qt4.5.0.
    Loading a movie NewMovieFromProperties() works fine on Mac and Windows,
    but when I use some other code like OpenMovieFile(), I always get fnfErr (-43) only on the Mac,the code works fine on Windows.
    Somehow i can's use any code that uses FSSpec as a parameter.

    char pictpath[255] = "/Users/me/360.png";
    c2pstr(pictpath);
    FSSpec myPictSpec;
    OSErr err = FSMakeFSSpec(0,0,(const unsigned char*)pictpath,&myPictSpec);
    GraphicsImportComponent myImporter = NULL;
    err = GetGraphicsImporterForFile(thePictSpec, &myImporter);

    On Mac I always get the fnfErr...

    Is Qt4.5.0 not initializing something on the Mac ?
    Any idea what could be wrong ?

    Any Help is appreciated.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,360
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,015 Times in 4,792 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: Quicktime problem

    Is using QuickTime a requirement? If not, you might consider using Phonon.
    Your biological and technological distinctiveness will be added to our own. Resistance is futile.

    Please ask Qt related questions on the forum and not using private messages or visitor messages.


  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    5
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Windows

    Default Re: Quicktime problem

    The final goal is to have some code that can create and display QuicktimeVR movies for 360 degrees panoramas. I am porting some sample code and replace FSSpec's with functions that use DataRef's to overcome the problem. But im still wondering if anybody else has problems with FSSpecs on Mac OS X specific implementations.

Similar Threads

  1. Problem in using QHttp with QTimer
    By Ferdous in forum Newbie
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 6th September 2008, 12:48
  2. Weird problem: multithread QT app kills my linux
    By Ishark in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 8th August 2008, 09:12
  3. Steps in solving a programming problem?
    By triperzonak in forum General Programming
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 5th August 2008, 08:47
  4. Tricky problem with ARGB widget / UpdateLayeredWindow
    By nooky59 in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 21st February 2008, 10:35
  5. Replies: 16
    Last Post: 7th March 2006, 15:57

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.