Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Problem with executables

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    68
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Problem with executables

    Good time people
    I wrote a program in Qt 4.5.0 and set the build configuration to release so it gave me an executable in release directory under the project directory.but when i wanna execute it,it shows an error message with the context below:
    This application has failed to start because mingwm10.dll was not found.Re-installing the application may fix this problem.
    what is my problem?and how should i solve it?
    thanks a lot and in advanced
    Try to be useful for your society,not important.
    ------------------------------------------------------
    Every thing that has a beginning,Has an end.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Belchatow, Poland
    Posts
    38
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows Symbian S60

    Default Re: Problem with executables

    You compiled your prgoram with MinGW so it needs MinGW's dll, copy it to .exe folder or add MinGW's path to PATH. On my system it's "C:\Qt\MinGW\bin" it should be something similar on yours.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Noida, India
    Posts
    517
    Thanks
    21
    Thanked 66 Times in 62 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Problem with executables

    u must be using minGW compiler, i've seen that error pop up in some previous cases..this dll must be in ur system..if not, its available for download from internet..search it and put it where u r running ur executable from..or better put the path of this dll in PATH env variable..

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    68
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Problem with executables

    I have two problems with path in windows xp.
    I wanted to put qmake's path into path library using the command:
    PATH %path% g:\2009.01\qt\bin
    but there was two problems
    1-When i entered this command cmd stil couldn't recognize qmake command.
    2-When I close the command prompt,the qmake's path will be removed.
    I think I will have same problems with this one too.so could you help.
    And one more thing
    this means that every computer that we want our program to be executed on,must have MinGW installed and it means a damage to programs portability.doesn't it?
    Try to be useful for your society,not important.
    ------------------------------------------------------
    Every thing that has a beginning,Has an end.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Belchatow, Poland
    Posts
    38
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows Symbian S60

    Default Re: Problem with executables

    Don't change your path through command window, use this:
    http://www.computerhope.com/issues/ch000549.htm

Similar Threads

  1. deployment problem: msvc++ 2008 Express, Qt 4.4.3
    By vonCZ in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 10th November 2008, 14:38
  2. Weird problem: multithread QT app kills my linux
    By Ishark in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 8th August 2008, 09:12
  3. Steps in solving a programming problem?
    By triperzonak in forum General Programming
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 5th August 2008, 08:47
  4. Tricky problem with ARGB widget / UpdateLayeredWindow
    By nooky59 in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 21st February 2008, 10:35
  5. Replies: 16
    Last Post: 7th March 2006, 15:57

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.