Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 21 to 31 of 31

Thread: compilation error

  1. #21
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    83
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: compilation error

    i did 3times(QT uninstall and installation) as u mentioned in your last post,but no use..i am using qt from last 3 yrs,but i never faced this type of problem.

  2. #22
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Noida, India
    Posts
    517
    Thanks
    21
    Thanked 66 Times in 62 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: compilation error

    i think after VS2005 was installed by you, some internal variables changed, i m not sure though..could you please post the make file that qmake generates..

  3. #23
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Romania
    Posts
    2,744
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 541 Times in 521 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: compilation error

    Quote Originally Posted by spirit View Post
    I don't know what to say you, looks like you did everything right.
    I don't know what to suggest you except as remove this Qt installation at all, reinstall it and try to compile an example again.
    Yes, everything except maybe trying to compile the example from the Qt command prompt. Seems it is missing the include and lib dirs.

  4. #24
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    83
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: compilation error

    Hi talk2amulya,
    this is my make file:
    ################################################## ###########################
    # Makefile for building: hello
    # Generated by qmake (2.01a) (Qt 4.4.3) on: Tue Apr 7 17:43:37 2009
    # Project: hello.pro
    # Template: app
    # Command: c:\Qt\4.4.3\bin\qmake.exe -win32 -o Makefile hello.pro
    ################################################## ###########################

    first: all
    install: debug-install release-install
    uninstall: debug-uninstall release-uninstall
    MAKEFILE = Makefile
    QMAKE = c:\Qt\4.4.3\bin\qmake.exe
    DEL_FILE = del
    CHK_DIR_EXISTS= if not exist
    MKDIR = mkdir
    COPY = copy /y
    COPY_FILE = $(COPY)
    COPY_DIR = xcopy /s /q /y /i
    INSTALL_FILE = $(COPY_FILE)
    INSTALL_PROGRAM = $(COPY_FILE)
    INSTALL_DIR = $(COPY_DIR)
    DEL_FILE = del
    SYMLINK =
    DEL_DIR = rmdir
    MOVE = move
    CHK_DIR_EXISTS= if not exist
    MKDIR = mkdir
    SUBTARGETS = \
    debug \
    release

    debug: $(MAKEFILE).Debug FORCE
    $(MAKE) -f $(MAKEFILE).Debug
    debug-make_default: $(MAKEFILE).Debug FORCE
    $(MAKE) -f $(MAKEFILE).Debug
    debug-make_first: $(MAKEFILE).Debug FORCE
    $(MAKE) -f $(MAKEFILE).Debug first
    debug-all: $(MAKEFILE).Debug FORCE
    $(MAKE) -f $(MAKEFILE).Debug all
    debug-clean: $(MAKEFILE).Debug FORCE
    $(MAKE) -f $(MAKEFILE).Debug clean
    debug-distclean: $(MAKEFILE).Debug FORCE
    $(MAKE) -f $(MAKEFILE).Debug distclean
    debug-install: $(MAKEFILE).Debug FORCE
    $(MAKE) -f $(MAKEFILE).Debug install
    debug-uninstall: $(MAKEFILE).Debug FORCE
    $(MAKE) -f $(MAKEFILE).Debug uninstall
    release: $(MAKEFILE).Release FORCE
    $(MAKE) -f $(MAKEFILE).Release
    release-make_default: $(MAKEFILE).Release FORCE
    $(MAKE) -f $(MAKEFILE).Release
    release-make_first: $(MAKEFILE).Release FORCE
    $(MAKE) -f $(MAKEFILE).Release first
    release-all: $(MAKEFILE).Release FORCE
    $(MAKE) -f $(MAKEFILE).Release all
    release-clean: $(MAKEFILE).Release FORCE
    $(MAKE) -f $(MAKEFILE).Release clean
    release-distclean: $(MAKEFILE).Release FORCE
    $(MAKE) -f $(MAKEFILE).Release distclean
    release-install: $(MAKEFILE).Release FORCE
    $(MAKE) -f $(MAKEFILE).Release install
    release-uninstall: $(MAKEFILE).Release FORCE
    $(MAKE) -f $(MAKEFILE).Release uninstall

    Makefile: hello.pro ../.qmake.cache ../mkspecs/win32-g++/qmake.conf ../mkspecs/features/exclusive_builds.prf \
    ../mkspecs/features/default_pre.prf \
    ../mkspecs/features/win32/default_pre.prf \
    ../.qmake.cache \
    ../mkspecs/qconfig.pri \
    ../mkspecs/features/qt_functions.prf \
    ../mkspecs/features/qt_config.prf \
    ../mkspecs/features/debug.prf \
    ../mkspecs/features/debug_and_release.prf \
    ../mkspecs/features/default_post.prf \
    ../mkspecs/features/win32/rtti.prf \
    ../mkspecs/features/win32/exceptions.prf \
    ../mkspecs/features/win32/stl.prf \
    ../mkspecs/features/shared.prf \
    ../mkspecs/features/warn_on.prf \
    ../mkspecs/features/qt.prf \
    ../mkspecs/features/win32/thread.prf \
    ../mkspecs/features/moc.prf \
    ../mkspecs/features/win32/windows.prf \
    ../mkspecs/features/resources.prf \
    ../mkspecs/features/uic.prf \
    ../mkspecs/features/yacc.prf \
    ../mkspecs/features/lex.prf \
    c:/Qt/4.4.3/lib/qtmaind.prl
    $(QMAKE) -win32 -o Makefile hello.pro
    ..\mkspecs\features\exclusive_builds.prf:
    ..\mkspecs\features\default_pre.prf:
    ..\mkspecs\features\win32\default_pre.prf:
    ..\.qmake.cache:
    ..\mkspecs\qconfig.pri:
    ..\mkspecs\features\qt_functions.prf:
    ..\mkspecs\features\qt_config.prf:
    ..\mkspecs\features\debug.prf:
    ..\mkspecs\features\debug_and_release.prf:
    ..\mkspecs\features\default_post.prf:
    ..\mkspecs\features\win32\rtti.prf:
    ..\mkspecs\features\win32\exceptions.prf:
    ..\mkspecs\features\win32\stl.prf:
    ..\mkspecs\features\shared.prf:
    ..\mkspecs\features\warn_on.prf:
    ..\mkspecs\features\qt.prf:
    ..\mkspecs\features\win32\thread.prf:
    ..\mkspecs\features\moc.prf:
    ..\mkspecs\features\win32\windows.prf:
    ..\mkspecs\features\resources.prf:
    ..\mkspecs\features\uic.prf:
    ..\mkspecs\features\yacc.prf:
    ..\mkspecs\features\lex.prf:
    c:\Qt\4.4.3\lib\qtmaind.prl:
    qmake: qmake_all FORCE
    @$(QMAKE) -win32 -o Makefile hello.pro

    qmake_all: FORCE

    make_default: debug-make_default release-make_default FORCE
    make_first: debug-make_first release-make_first FORCE
    all: debug-all release-all FORCE
    clean: debug-clean release-clean FORCE
    distclean: debug-distclean release-distclean FORCE
    -$(DEL_FILE) Makefile

    debug-mocclean: $(MAKEFILE).Debug
    $(MAKE) -f $(MAKEFILE).Debug mocclean
    release-mocclean: $(MAKEFILE).Release
    $(MAKE) -f $(MAKEFILE).Release mocclean
    mocclean: debug-mocclean release-mocclean

    debug-mocables: $(MAKEFILE).Debug
    $(MAKE) -f $(MAKEFILE).Debug mocables
    release-mocables: $(MAKEFILE).Release
    $(MAKE) -f $(MAKEFILE).Release mocables
    mocables: debug-mocables release-mocables
    FORCE:

    $(MAKEFILE).Debug: Makefile
    $(MAKEFILE).Release: Makefile

  5. #25
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Noida, India
    Posts
    517
    Thanks
    21
    Thanked 66 Times in 62 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: compilation error

    ok, so if you look closely..u have around the end some .prf file entries and a prl file entry..this prl file has some references to prf files..now, two of the prf file it mentions are missing in the prf entries your make file have..those prf files are

    Qt Code:
    1. mkspecs\features\win32\embed_manifest_exe.prf:
    2. mkspecs\features\win32\embed_manifest_dll.prf:
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    now going thru these files, i found that it does check for VS2005/VS2008..i m not sure if it'll solve your issue, but u can try manually adding these prf file entries in your make file's prf entries and run that make file..also go through your own prl file..maybe it doesnt have entries that mine has..path to prl file is $(QTDIR)/lib/qtmaind.prl ..

  6. #26
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Noida, India
    Posts
    517
    Thanks
    21
    Thanked 66 Times in 62 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: compilation error

    also, what is the value of QMAKESPEC in your Qt command prompt?

  7. #27
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    83
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: compilation error

    my QMAKESPEC set to:

    QMAKESPEC set to win32-g++.

    can u explain clearly what i have to do with below files.
    Qt Code:
    1. mkspecs\features\win32\embed_manifest_exe.prf:
    2. mkspecs\features\win32\embed_manifest_dll.prf:
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

  8. #28
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Noida, India
    Posts
    517
    Thanks
    21
    Thanked 66 Times in 62 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: compilation error

    just add those in between ur various prf file entries and did u check your prl file?

  9. #29
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    83
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: compilation error

    just now i checked my prl file file it contains below stuff:
    Qt Code:
    1. QMAKE_PRL_BUILD_DIR = C:\Qt\4.4.3\src\winmain
    2. QMAKE_PRO_INPUT = winmain.pro
    3. QMAKE_PRL_TARGET = libqtmaind
    4. QMAKE_PRL_DEFINES = QT_THREAD_SUPPORT
    5. QMAKE_PRL_CONFIG = lex yacc warn_on debug uic resources incremental_off windows debug DebugBuild Debug build_pass warn_on link_prl copy_dir_files debug_and_release debug_and_release_target precompile_header debug stl exceptions rtti dist-config large-config medium-config minimal-config small-config full-config build_all debug incremental create_prl link_prl depend_includepath QTDIR_build debug DebugBuild Debug build_pass staticlib warn_on png zlib qt_install_headers qt warn_on depend_includepath qmake_cache target_qt debug_and_release static zlib debug DebugBuild Debug build_pass no_autoqmake staticlib static moc thread
    6. QMAKE_PRL_VERSION = 4
    7. QMAKE_PRL_LIBS =
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    So as per ur last post i have to add those 2.prf files to my make file manualy and i have to run application.am i right?

  10. #30
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Noida, India
    Posts
    517
    Thanks
    21
    Thanked 66 Times in 62 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: compilation error

    umm..not really..ur prl file doesnt have those entries..this is strange

  11. #31
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Ukraine, Krivoy Rog
    Posts
    1,963
    Thanked 370 Times in 336 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: compilation error

    try to install Qt in another directory.
    Qt Assistant -- rocks!
    please, use tags [CODE] & [/CODE].

Similar Threads

  1. Compile 4.4.0
    By LordQt in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 29th May 2008, 13:43
  2. QPSQL driver in windows
    By brevleq in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: 14th December 2007, 12:57
  3. Error compiling psql plugin
    By vieraci in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 7th October 2007, 02:49
  4. qt 4.2.2 install on aix
    By try to remember in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 28th March 2007, 12:19
  5. Qt-x11-commercial-src-4.2.0-snapshot-20060824 error
    By DevObject in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 24th August 2006, 23:31

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Qt is a trademark of The Qt Company.