Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Problem with QTimer

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    6
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default Re: Problem with QTimer

    Quote Originally Posted by seim View Post
    And if you derive your class A from some other class B, you should call B's constructor in A():

    Qt Code:
    1. MyObject::MyObject()
    2. : QObject()
    3. {
    4. ....
    5. }
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 
    actually that happens implicitly. if you want to call a non default base class constructor, you have to say so explicitly using that syntax.
    Last edited by wysota; 11th April 2009 at 23:33.

Similar Threads

  1. Problem with operating of QTimer
    By sudheer168 in forum Newbie
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 8th October 2008, 20:58
  2. Problem in using QHttp with QTimer
    By Ferdous in forum Newbie
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 6th September 2008, 12:48
  3. PyQt QTimer problem { FIXED }
    By WinchellChung in forum Newbie
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 1st March 2008, 16:50
  4. QTimer problem
    By vv in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 3rd July 2007, 08:13
  5. QTimer problem ... it runs but never triggs
    By yellowmat in forum Newbie
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 4th July 2006, 12:54

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Qt is a trademark of The Qt Company.