Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Curious Problem QFileDialog getexistingdirectory

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    2
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Unhappy Curious Problem QFileDialog getexistingdirectory

    Hi all,
    I am facing a peculiar problem with QFileDialog::getexistingdirectory. I am using QT with OpenCv. I need to process all the images(.tif) in a folder and save the processed images in a different folder. I get the files list like : QStringList files = path.entryList(filters);
    path of first file " QString firstfile = files.first()"
    but once i add the code to load the file as IplImage "IplImage *input = cvLoadImage((const char*)firstfile.toAscii()) it compiles fine but when I run it, the get input directory dialog box goes blank!! I tried everything including writing the paths of all files in a text file and then using that to load images. But I end up with the same problem...
    SOS!!
    Navdeep

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Wroclaw
    Posts
    20
    Thanks
    2
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Curious Problem QFileDialog getexistingdirectory

    Hi,
    Can you show code for that problem?


    Skrzypu

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    2
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: Curious Problem QFileDialog getexistingdirectory

    Hi,
    I wrote a simple version of the program just to illustrate the problem I'm facing. I am attaching the code. In the following function void Widget:rocessfiles() try with this line commented and uncommented. // IplImage *input = cvLoadImage((const char*)firstfile.toAscii());

    Thanks,
    ndahiya
    Attached Files Attached Files

Similar Threads

  1. QFileDialog problem
    By jpoz in forum Newbie
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 29th November 2008, 11:02
  2. Weird problem: multithread QT app kills my linux
    By Ishark in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 8th August 2008, 09:12
  3. Problem in the QFileDialog
    By joseph in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 7th December 2006, 09:56
  4. Qfiledialog Problem - (Beginner)
    By kingslee in forum Qt Tools
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11th October 2006, 23:00

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.