Results 1 to 13 of 13

Thread: getting errors ,while executing time

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    61
    Thanks
    4
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X

    Default getting errors ,while executing time

    Hi


    I am getting error while executing the Qt application on mac

    error: collect2: ld returned 1 exit status

    I don't why it is giving lik this , and i am new to Qt...

    In my project , i haved used the pjsip .
    I added the pjproject folder to my project folder
    In make file , i included the INCLUDEPATH and LIBS

    Please suggest me to clear this errors...

    Here i added my make file code
    Qt Code:
    1. TEMPLATE = app
    2. TARGET = QjSimple
    3. QT += core \
    4. gui \
    5. xml \
    6. network
    7. HEADERS += buddy.h \
    8. PjCallback.h \
    9. accountdialog.h \
    10. debugdialog.h \
    11. addbuddydialog.h \
    12. imwidget.h \
    13. qjsimple.h
    14. SOURCES += buddy.cpp \
    15. PjCallback.cpp \
    16. accountdialog.cpp \
    17. debugdialog.cpp \
    18. addbuddydialog.cpp \
    19. imwidget.cpp \
    20. main.cpp \
    21. qjsimple.cpp
    22. FORMS += accountdialog.ui \
    23. debugdialog.ui \
    24. addbuddydialog.ui \
    25. imwidget.ui \
    26. qjsimple.ui
    27. RESOURCES += icons.qrc
    28. #win32-g++:RC_FILE = appicon.rc
    29.  
    30. INCLUDEPATH += ../pjproject-1.1/pjlib/include \
    31. ../pjproject-1.1/pjlib-util/include \
    32. ../pjproject-1.1/pjnath/include \
    33. ../pjproject-1.1/pjmedia/include \
    34. ../pjproject-1.1/pjsip/include
    35. LIBS += ../pjproject-1.1/pjlib/lib \
    36. ../pjproject-1.1/pjlib-util/lib \
    37. ../pjproject-1.1/pjnath/lib \
    38. ../pjproject-1.1/pjmedia/lib \
    39. ../pjproject-1.1/pjsip/lib \
    40. ../pjproject-1.1/third_party/lib
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,368
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,017 Times in 4,793 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: getting errors ,while executing time

    What is the first error message you get? Your LIBS variable seems invalid - it should contain "-L" and "-l" entries (based on the contents I'd say these should all be -L entries and you're missing -l entries for the actual libraries that are to be linked).
    Your biological and technological distinctiveness will be added to our own. Resistance is futile.

    Please ask Qt related questions on the forum and not using private messages or visitor messages.


  3. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    61
    Thanks
    4
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X

    Default Re: getting errors ,while executing time

    thanks for your reply ......

    I did according to you ....

    Stll i am getting same errors

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Kyiv, Ukraine
    Posts
    418
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 29 Times in 27 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default Re: getting errors ,while executing time

    Show us complete output.
    I'm a rebel in the S.D.G.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    61
    Thanks
    4
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X

    Default Re: getting errors ,while executing time

    Hi

    I am getting only one error....

    That is

    :-1: error: collect2: ld returned 1 exit status

    Already i have posted my make file ......

    To answer my problem ,here i give the soure code link

    http://ipcom.at
    In there download the Qjsimple source code .......

    I too downloaded there only . IN make file ,i changed the includepath, and libs according to my application

    please suggest me to solve this issue..

    Thanks

    Yuvaraj R

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,368
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,017 Times in 4,793 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: getting errors ,while executing time

    Quote Originally Posted by yuvaraj.yadav View Post
    Already i have posted my make file ......
    I already told you it's incorrect and suggested how to correct it. Post the fixed contents and the first error message you get. The one you posted is the last one not the first one.
    Your biological and technological distinctiveness will be added to our own. Resistance is futile.

    Please ask Qt related questions on the forum and not using private messages or visitor messages.


  7. #7
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    61
    Thanks
    4
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X

    Default Re: getting errors ,while executing time

    Hi i have done ,whatever you told ,i included the include path and libs

    Here i have mentioned in code , whatever i have changed in make file
    Qt Code:
    1. TEMPLATE = app
    2. TARGET = QjSimple
    3. QT += core \
    4. gui \
    5. xml \
    6. network
    7. HEADERS += buddy.h \
    8. PjCallback.h \
    9. accountdialog.h \
    10. debugdialog.h \
    11. addbuddydialog.h \
    12. imwidget.h \
    13. qjsimple.h
    14. SOURCES += buddy.cpp \
    15. PjCallback.cpp \
    16. accountdialog.cpp \
    17. debugdialog.cpp \
    18. addbuddydialog.cpp \
    19. imwidget.cpp \
    20. main.cpp \
    21. qjsimple.cpp
    22. FORMS += accountdialog.ui \
    23. debugdialog.ui \
    24. addbuddydialog.ui \
    25. imwidget.ui \
    26. qjsimple.ui
    27. RESOURCES += icons.qrc
    28. #win32-g++:RC_FILE = appicon.rc
    29.  
    30. INCLUDEPATH += ../pjproject-1.1/pjlib/include \
    31. ../pjproject-1.1/pjlib-util/include \
    32. ../pjproject-1.1/pjnath/include \
    33. ../pjproject-1.1/pjmedia/include \
    34. ../pjproject-1.1/pjsip/include
    35. LIBS += -L ../pjproject-1.1/pjlib/lib \
    36. -L ../pjproject-1.1/pjlib-util/lib \
    37. -L../pjproject-1.1/pjnath/lib \
    38. -L../pjproject-1.1/pjmedia/lib \
    39. -L../pjproject-1.1/pjsip/lib \
    40. -L../pjproject-1.1/third_party/lib
    41. LIBS += -llibpj-i386-apple-darwin9.6.0.a
    42. LIBS += -llibpjlib-until-i386-apple-darwin9.6.0.a
    43. LIBS += -llibpjmedia-i386-apple-darwin9.6.0.a
    44. LIBS += -llibpjmedia-i386-apple-darwin9.6.0.a
    45. LIBS += -llibpjsip-i386-apple-darwin9.6.0.a
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    I am getting error like " collect2: ld returned 1 exit status"


    please help me


    Thanks

    Yuvaraj R

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,368
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,017 Times in 4,793 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: getting errors ,while executing time

    Can you compress and post (using an attachment) a complete compilation log?
    Your biological and technological distinctiveness will be added to our own. Resistance is futile.

    Please ask Qt related questions on the forum and not using private messages or visitor messages.


  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Poland
    Posts
    687
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 140 Times in 132 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: getting errors ,while executing time

    Dude, if you are using Qt Creator then show us everything what you get in Compile output window (Alt+4). If not, then just open console, get into the project directory and type:
    Qt Code:
    1. qmake
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 
    and then (if you are using MinGw):
    Qt Code:
    1. mingw32-make
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 
    or
    Qt Code:
    1. make
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 
    on linux.
    Then just show us all the output which you can see on the screen. I think there are more lines of text then just "collect2: ld returned 1 exit status", am I right? ;>
    I would like to be a "Guru"

    Useful hints (try them before asking):
    1. Use Qt Assistant
    2. Search the forum

    If you haven't found solution yet then create new topic with smart question.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    61
    Thanks
    4
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X

    Default Re: getting errors ,while executing time

    hi


    Here i have attached my compile log details in document
    Attached Files Attached Files

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,368
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,017 Times in 4,793 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: getting errors ,while executing time

    Next time please attach a text file, not an open office document.

    Here are your errors:
    /bin/sh: -c: line 0: unexpected EOF while looking for matching ``'
    /bin/sh: -c: line 1: syntax error: unexpected end of file
    There is a stray reverse apostrophe after "-llibpjsip-simple-i386-apple-darwin9.6.0.a" in the compilation line. If you delete it, there is a chance the compilation will complete successfully.
    Your biological and technological distinctiveness will be added to our own. Resistance is futile.

    Please ask Qt related questions on the forum and not using private messages or visitor messages.


  12. #12
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    61
    Thanks
    4
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X

    Default Re: getting errors ,while executing time

    Hi

    Thanks for your reply...


    I couldn't able to find that path
    Qt Code:
    1. bin/sh: -c: line 0: unexpected EOF while looking for matching ``'
    2. /bin/sh: -c: line 1: syntax error: unexpected end of file
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    how can i clear this errors.


    Thanks

    Yuvaraj R

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,368
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,017 Times in 4,793 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: getting errors ,while executing time

    I don't really know what to answer you. Your project file contains a reverse apostrophe which shouldn't be there. Remove it. Use the find tool from any text editor if you can't spot it yourself.
    Your biological and technological distinctiveness will be added to our own. Resistance is futile.

    Please ask Qt related questions on the forum and not using private messages or visitor messages.


Similar Threads

  1. finding the time interval of executing a program
    By babu198649 in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 13th December 2007, 12:05
  2. QDateTime GMT add sec. or - sec. from locale time....
    By patrik08 in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 20th February 2007, 16:39

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Qt is a trademark of The Qt Company.