Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: QwtPlot axis decmials/notation

  1. #1

    Default QwtPlot axis decmials/notation

    Hey guys,

    I have a QwtPlot that is setup very similar to the incrementalplot example. The y values can range from very small numbers to very large integers. Everything works great until I try to plot some of those very large integer values. The best example is if I plot the system time in seconds since 1970 you get an incrementing number that is something like 1234567891011. This is displayed as 1.2345E12 for every sample, obscuring the digits that are actually changing. Is there a way to keep it from converting to exponential notation? Failing that, can I set the number of significant digits it shows in exponential form so I can see the last digit incrementing?

    Thanks!

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Munich, Germany
    Posts
    3,293
    Thanked 877 Times in 825 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: QwtPlot axis decmials/notation

    Mapping of the tick values into tick labels is done by QwtScaleDraw::label(), that needs to be overloaded.
    F.e. the cpuplot example shows a scale, where the labels are mapped to time strings.

    Uwe

Similar Threads

  1. QwtPlot - promote to custom widget
    By MrGarbage in forum Qwt
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 10th February 2011, 10:12
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2nd December 2008, 22:22
  3. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 29th November 2008, 12:37
  4. Relocating axis labels
    By malcom2073 in forum Qwt
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 9th May 2008, 13:01
  5. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 26th March 2008, 11:04

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.