Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Get the actions from a toolbar

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Valencia (Spain)
    Posts
    245
    Thanks
    38
    Thanked 19 Times in 19 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Symbian S60

    Default Get the actions from a toolbar

    Hi,

    I'd like to enable or disable some actions in the toolbar in execution time.

    In order to do that, I saw that QToolBar just let us get the actions if I use a function with the position of the action... it doesn't seem to be what I'm looking for so I saw it obtains a list with all the actions with "actions()" (from QWidget), cool.

    But when I call the function it doesn't send me back anything.

    It's that the proper way to access to the actions in a qtoolbar? do I have any other way?

    thanks!

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,364
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,013 Times in 4,791 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: Get the actions from a toolbar

    How did you place them in the toolbar?
    Your biological and technological distinctiveness will be added to our own. Resistance is futile.

    Please ask Qt related questions on the forum and not using private messages or visitor messages.


  3. The following user says thank you to wysota for this useful post:

    jano_alex_es (20th May 2009)

  4. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Valencia (Spain)
    Posts
    245
    Thanks
    38
    Thanked 19 Times in 19 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Symbian S60

    Default Re: Get the actions from a toolbar

    adding them from the actions window in the Visual Studio integrator.

    Yep, you are right, thanks to that I realized I can access to the actions directly from the ui object. They aren't implemented inside the toolbar, they are as widgets.

  5. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,364
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,013 Times in 4,791 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: Get the actions from a toolbar

    Quote Originally Posted by jano_alex_es View Post
    Yep, you are right, thanks to that I realized I can access to the actions directly from the ui object.
    Exactly
    Your biological and technological distinctiveness will be added to our own. Resistance is futile.

    Please ask Qt related questions on the forum and not using private messages or visitor messages.


Similar Threads

  1. Logging Qt User Actions
    By Frank J. Lhota in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 30th May 2014, 21:36
  2. Trouble while viewing a created a toolbar!!
    By aditya.kaole in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 6th April 2009, 21:04
  3. Toolbar in dockwidget
    By AD in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 2nd October 2008, 14:34
  4. unable to hide combobox or spinbox in toolbar
    By Sandip in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 22nd July 2008, 11:52
  5. Spacing widgets and actions in a toolbar
    By indifference in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 5th September 2007, 22:59

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.