Results 1 to 1 of 1

Thread: QAuthenticator - how do I change uri

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    13
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Unhappy QAuthenticator - how do I change uri

    I am sending an HTTP GET command with the code below:

    Qt Code:
    1. QString httpCommand = ("/axis-media/media.amp?videocodec=h264");
    2.  
    3. // Use Request instead of get in order to set cookie.
    4. // Create Header
    5. QHttpRequestHeader header("GET", httpCommand);
    6. header.setValue("Host", m_Host);
    7. header.setValue("Cache-Control", "no-cache");
    8. header.setValue("Connection", "Keep-Alive");
    9. header.setValue("x-sessioncookie", "123456789");
    10.  
    11. // Send Get Requests
    12. int res = m_HttpVideo.request(header);
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    The output gives me an Authorization uri that also contains ?videocodec=h264. See below (captured on waveshark):

    Qt Code:
    1. GET /axis-media/media.amp?videocodec=h264 HTTP/1.1
    2. Host: 169.xxx.xxx.xxx
    3. Cache-Control: no-cache
    4. Connection: Keep-Alive
    5. x-sessioncookie: 123456789
    6. Authorization: Digest username="root", realm="AXIS_00408C943C65",
    7. nonce="00001c86Y8265782d13f595995eddef04419da03a5abc5",
    8. uri="/axis-media/media.amp?videocodec=h264",
    9. response="32ae033bc3a5d10c67efd8c2246716cf", qop=auth, nc=00000001,
    10. cnonce="de29e2a5683f6d43d65435a99ccba54a"
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    But I need the Authorization uri to look like this:

    uri="/axis-media/media.amp",

    instead of

    uri="/axis-media/media.amp?videocodec=h264",

    Any ideas on how to do this?

    Thanks
    Last edited by SailingDreams; 21st May 2009 at 19:54.

Similar Threads

  1. Change database data in the QTabelView
    By sophister in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 9th April 2009, 16:40
  2. Change cursor & status during Drag & Drop
    By ronlongo in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 1st December 2008, 16:56
  3. statusBar() message color change
    By mclark in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 7th August 2007, 23:20
  4. Replies: 8
    Last Post: 15th May 2007, 09:21
  5. Can't change the text display of a QTreeview item.
    By johnny_sparx in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2nd June 2006, 01:03

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Qt is a trademark of The Qt Company.