Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Current Time in msec accuracy in Qt for WinCE

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    4
    Qt products
    Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default Current Time in msec accuracy in Qt for WinCE

    Hi,

    Has anyone any idea how to get the current time in msec accuracy in Qt for WinCE, since QTime::currentTime() does only give sec accuracy in WinCE as many other implementations i tried in c++.

    Regards

    Maarten Weyn

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    India
    Posts
    1,042
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 133 Times in 128 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Current Time in msec accuracy in Qt for WinCE

    just use winApi

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    4
    Qt products
    Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default Re: Current Time in msec accuracy in Qt for WinCE

    Can you elaborate a bit more on this, I tried to use Environment::TickCount, but I don't know how to use from a Qt application.

    Thx in advance

    Maarten

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Germany/Belarus/Sweden
    Posts
    53
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Current Time in msec accuracy in Qt for WinCE

    Qt Code:
    1. ::SYSTEMTIME st;
    2. ::GetLocalTime(&st);
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    4
    Qt products
    Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default Re: Current Time in msec accuracy in Qt for WinCE

    Thx a lot but this gives no msec accuracy in windows mobile.

Similar Threads

  1. Distributing QT application for Mac OS
    By mb0 in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 31st May 2007, 18:59
  2. Replies: 15
    Last Post: 21st April 2007, 17:46
  3. Current Time with microsecond precision on windows
    By Dwarf007 in forum General Programming
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 5th April 2006, 11:42

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.