Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: [help]: How to disable the next button of a QWizardPage?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Zhengzhou, China
    Posts
    16
    Thanks
    2
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X

    Question [help]: How to disable the next button of a QWizardPage?

    Hi,

    How to disable the next button of a QWizardPage? I have tried

    this->wizard()->button(QWizard::NextButton)->setDisable(true);

    but it didn't work.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,359
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,015 Times in 4,792 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: [help]: How to disable the next button of a QWizardPage?

    Take a look at QWizardPage::isComplete().
    Your biological and technological distinctiveness will be added to our own. Resistance is futile.

    Please ask Qt related questions on the forum and not using private messages or visitor messages.


  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Zhengzhou, China
    Posts
    16
    Thanks
    2
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X

    Default Re: [help]: How to disable the next button of a QWizardPage?

    Hi, wysota

    Thank you for reply. I just have reimplemented isCompleted(), and it works!

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    1
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Question Re: [help]: How to disable the next button of a QWizardPage?

    Hi Guys,

    can you give me a hint on how to reimplement isComplete when I used the Qt Designer to create my WizardPages? Do I really need to create WizardPage classes for every page I used within the Designer just to enable/disabel the prev/next buttons?

    Thanks in advance
    Sönke

    P.S.: This is the context - DMFCam

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    25
    Thanks
    1
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: [help]: How to disable the next button of a QWizardPage?

    Yes for efficiency you need to create a class for every page

Similar Threads

  1. how to disable the maximize button?
    By zabeehkhan in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 14th April 2010, 07:26
  2. Disable Close button (X) of a QDialog
    By BrainB0ne in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 29
    Last Post: 8th December 2009, 17:01
  3. how to disable X button to close th window
    By raghvendramisra in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 5th February 2009, 20:01
  4. How to disable Maximise button in Output window
    By durgarao in forum Qt Tools
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2nd January 2009, 12:55
  5. Disable Checkable Button Question
    By jbpvr in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 20th March 2007, 17:57

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.