Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: priority of QThread

Threaded View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. #2
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    53
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default Re: priority of QThread

    You can in 4.1....what are you using

    from the docs
    void QThread::setPriority ( Priority priority )
    This function sets the priority for a running thread. If the thread is not running, this function does nothing and returns immediately. Use start() to start a thread with a specific priority.
    The priority argument can be any value in the QThread::Priority enum except for InheritPriorty.
    This function was introduced in Qt 4.1.

  2. The following user says thank you to georgie for this useful post:

    quickNitin (13th May 2006)

Similar Threads

  1. Qt thread priority
    By SailinShoes in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 16th June 2010, 01:39
  2. QThread and QTcpSocket
    By ^NyAw^ in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12th May 2008, 13:06
  3. Spawn a QThread in another QThread
    By david.corinex in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 19th December 2007, 12:54
  4. QThread exec proplem to stop...
    By patrik08 in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 29
    Last Post: 21st May 2007, 07:51
  5. Is it possible to create a QThread without inheriting ?
    By probine in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 23rd March 2006, 22:51

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Qt is a trademark of The Qt Company.