Thread: Cannot add custom widget to Qt Creator

Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Windows

Default Cannot add custom widget to Qt Creator

Qt Creator newbie here ... I can add a custom widget to Qt Designer by placing it into the \qt\plugins\designer folder without problems.
    Verified that I used release build when building the custom widget.

In the F.A.Q. it says that if one wants to load custom widgets into Qt Creator you place them into the \bin\designer folder (by default there is only one file in there - qwebview.dll)

I place it in there, but unfortunately nothing happens. I don't see the widget on the component palette when I start the Qt Creator and use the built in designer.

If I click on About plugins within the creator - I do not get the nice information like I do in the desinger - I rather just get a bunch of other plugin information not related to gui design.

I am sure I am missing something simple ... can anyone point me to the right direction?

Thanks.

Thanks
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Windows

Default Re: Cannot add custom widget to Qt Creator

Same problem here!
    Need solution .

Regards.

Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

I'm also having this same issue and can't seem to find the solution around, anybody figure this out? Thanks.

Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

Quote Originally Posted by djogon View Post
    Qt Creator newbie here ... I can add a custom widget to Qt Designer by placing it into the \qt\plugins\designer folder without problems.
    Verified that I used release build when building the custom widget.

In the F.A.Q. it says that if one wants to load custom widgets into Qt Creator you place them into the \bin\designer folder (by default there is only one file in there - qwebview.dll)

I place it in there, but unfortunately nothing happens. I don't see the widget on the component palette when I start the Qt Creator and use the built in designer.