Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Can i set a widget (like a button, for example) hidden in Qt Designer?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    27
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Can i set a widget (like a button, for example) hidden in Qt Designer?

    subj
    And if yes, how is it done?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    4,380
    Thanks
    19
    Thanked 1,004 Times in 913 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Symbian S60
    Wiki edits
    5

    Default Re: Can i set a widget (like a button, for example) hidden in Qt Designer?

    no, you can't.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Ukraine, Krivoy Rog
    Posts
    1,963
    Thanked 370 Times in 336 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Can i set a widget (like a button, for example) hidden in Qt Designer?

    not exactly, you can add dynamic properties in the Qt Designer: in the Property Editor there is a big green "plus" button, using it you can add different properties,
    BUT it is work for Qt 4.5.x, and you can't preview a result of setting these properties.
    Qt Assistant -- rocks!
    please, use tags [CODE] & [/CODE].

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    4,380
    Thanks
    19
    Thanked 1,004 Times in 913 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Symbian S60
    Wiki edits
    5

    Default Re: Can i set a widget (like a button, for example) hidden in Qt Designer?

    Quote Originally Posted by spirit View Post
    not exactly, you can add dynamic properties in the Qt Designer: in the Property Editor there is a big green "plus" button, using it you can add different properties
    I've tried that, but when I was to add a Boolean "visible" it complains that that key already exists. (Although it is not in the list.)

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Ukraine, Krivoy Rog
    Posts
    1,963
    Thanked 370 Times in 336 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Can i set a widget (like a button, for example) hidden in Qt Designer?

    weird, looks like a bug.
    Qt Assistant -- rocks!
    please, use tags [CODE] & [/CODE].

  6. #6
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    155
    Thanked 15 Times in 13 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default Re: Can i set a widget (like a button, for example) hidden in Qt Designer?

    Quote Originally Posted by YaK View Post
    subj
    And if yes, how is it done?
    Not in designer as far as I know.

    But you can simply call yourWidget->hide() in the code using the form.

Similar Threads

  1. Custom widget: a button within a button
    By Gnurou in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 18th June 2009, 09:03
  2. add an apps to the designer widget box
    By adamatic in forum Qt Tools
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 5th March 2009, 06:31
  3. Playbutton functionality
    By uchennaanyanwu in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 31st July 2008, 22:29
  4. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 9th August 2007, 08:20
  5. closing dialog in hidden main Widget
    By Lele in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 6th December 2006, 10:35

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.