Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: QMake Problem

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    1
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default QMake Problem

    when I do C:\> qmake -project it just hangs there I even restarted and it still does it. I compiled it from source with MSVC2005 Pro and iono why it does it but it don't under MinGW

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    5,372
    Thanks
    28
    Thanked 975 Times in 912 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: QMake Problem

    Does it "hang" when you invoke it from a directory that has no subdirectories?

  3. The following user says thank you to jacek for this useful post:

    KyrinComa (17th May 2006)

  4. #3
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    1
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: QMake Problem

    i was doing it in C:\ and it had subdirs so i created c:\sample then it worked i think this is really dumb but hey atleast i finally got Qt working and can read the book

  5. #4
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK.
    Posts
    17
    Thanks
    1
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default Re: QMake Problem

    Quote Originally Posted by KyrinComa
    i was doing it in C:\ and it had subdirs so i created c:\sample then it worked i think this is really dumb but hey atleast i finally got Qt working and can read the book
    Been there, fell for it myself !

    Qmake, by default, will recurse through all subdirectories. To stop it doing this,

    qmake [mode] -norecursive [filenames]

    Where mode is -project or -makefile as normal.


    HTH

    Cheers,
    Norman.

Similar Threads

  1. Qt 4.3.1 & MinGW 5.1.3 & MSYS 1.0 qmake problem
    By mdecandia in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2nd October 2008, 16:52
  2. another qmake INCLUDEPATH spaces problem
    By mmueller in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 31st July 2008, 14:12
  3. A problem about qmake in Qt 4.4
    By alban_gt in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 24th July 2008, 17:19
  4. I have a problem about qmake
    By wsinw in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 29th May 2007, 12:04
  5. Compiling with Qmake/Make
    By VireX in forum Newbie
    Replies: 25
    Last Post: 22nd February 2007, 05:57

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.