Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Clickable Regions

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    11
    Thanks
    2
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Unhappy Clickable Regions

    Hi,

    I'm facing some weird problems in some common widgets such as QPushButton and QTabWidget. Basically the buttons (or tab widgets) I created has both icon and text and also a shortcut defined. The shortcut is working fine, but when I use my mouse to click on the button, it does not respond. After some clicking around, I realised that only a small section of the button responds to the click, i.e. around the edges of the bottom half of the button. Any idea why this happens and how to resolve this? Appreciate any help. Thanks a lot.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    628
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 89 Times in 87 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Clickable Regions

    What is your main widget?
    QMainWindow or QDialog?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    India
    Posts
    1,042
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 133 Times in 128 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Clickable Regions

    try to make a minimal compilable example reproducing the problem and post it here.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    11
    Thanks
    2
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: Clickable Regions

    Hi,

    My main widget is a QMainWindow.

    I can't post any compilable projects here coz the project is dependent on many other components besides QT. But generally the buttons I created are really very generic. Sorry about that.

    Thanks.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    India
    Posts
    1,042
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 133 Times in 128 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Clickable Regions

    minimal program means that u make a seperate small program which do not depend on anything...

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    11
    Thanks
    2
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: Clickable Regions

    Hi,

    Just to update. I did some more testing. I realise after I set my windows task bar to auto-hide, and then run my application, the widgets started to work perfectly! So my problem is miraculously resolved. But I would like to understand why this is happening. Any ideas? Thanks.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,359
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,015 Times in 4,792 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: Clickable Regions

    If you don't share any code with us, how do you expect us to help you?
    Your biological and technological distinctiveness will be added to our own. Resistance is futile.

    Please ask Qt related questions on the forum and not using private messages or visitor messages.


Similar Threads

  1. Clickable URL in QMessageBox?
    By martinb0820 in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 23rd March 2012, 04:45
  2. Clickable weblink
    By bnilsson in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 23rd June 2009, 17:13
  3. Clickable text?
    By hkvm in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 27th September 2008, 21:49
  4. QSqlRelationalDelegate Draw a clickable QToolButton
    By patrik08 in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 1st March 2007, 20:59
  5. Paint MainWindow Regions
    By pedros09 in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 5th May 2006, 09:43

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.