Results 1 to 11 of 11

Thread: Window alert

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    129

    Default Window alert

    Hi all

    I want to alert user ,when icoming call is coming ..So i want to flash of blink my incoming call window

    Qt Code:
    1. I am trying with QApplication::alert
    2.  
    3.  
    4. QString callState;
    5.  
    6. if(callState == "INCOMING")
    7. {
    8.  
    9. QApplication::alert(this,10000)
    10. }
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    but my incoming call window is not alerting while getting the Call.. i attached my incoming call window code.

    Thanks

    Yuvaraj R
    Attached Files Attached Files

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    628
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 89 Times in 87 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Window alert

    This alert only works for inactive window. Please make sure, you are testing it for inactive widow.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    129

    Default Re: Window alert

    Hi


    Thanks for your reply..

    once i minimized mainwindow.. the incoming window is not active...

    if my Mainwindow is active the incoming window also active or lese not active..

    How do i check my incoming window is active or not..

    please help me


    Thanks

    Yuvaraj R

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    628
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 89 Times in 87 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Window alert

    Quote Originally Posted by addu View Post
    Hi
    How do i check my incoming window is active or not..
    Qt Code:
    1. QWidget * QApplication::activeWindow () [static]
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

  5. #5
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    129

    Default Re: Window alert

    but i am not get any colors at task bar,if i set msecs to zero also..and i my aminwindow is not active also it is not alerting ..


    Please help me, can u give me sample application code ..


    Thanks

    Yuvaraj R

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    628
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 89 Times in 87 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Window alert

    Quote Originally Posted by addu View Post
    Please help me, can u give me sample application code
    Find the sample code. Just click on "Open VK" button. A small dialog with a pushbutton will popup. Just click on that button.
    Attached Files Attached Files

  7. #7
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    129

    Default Re: Window alert

    Thanks

    Gokul


    But my senario is ,i want to set alert for incoming window..

    I think,you would have seen at Gtalk..


    Thanks

    Yuvaraj R

  8. #8
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    129

    Default Re: Window alert

    Hi all

    still i am struggling with making the alert window issues..

    Thanks

    Yuvaraj R

  9. #9
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    129

    Default Re: Window alert

    Dear all

    what wrong with code ?

    QApplication::alert(this,1000);

    but window is not alerting .


    Thanks

    Yuvaraj R

  10. #10
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    129

    Default Re: Window alert

    QApplication::alert(this,1000);

    I saw above code in this forum. Mr. mpn replied to some one..

    please any body tell me ,

    Why this one is not working for me,I want to alert my incoming call window as like as gTalk..


    Thanks

    Yuvaraj R

  11. #11
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    129

    Default Re: Window alert

    I solved that isses.. by making incoming call window as inactive.For this one i created one class and emitted the signal for new class . from incoming call window

    Thanks

    Yuvaraj R

Similar Threads

  1. How to set Qt window transparent?
    By montylee in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 24th December 2013, 20:11
  2. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 9th August 2009, 22:08
  3. QMain Window Problem
    By maveric in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 24th May 2008, 15:51
  4. Set a window as child at runtime
    By sabeesh in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 26th November 2007, 09:30
  5. Change shape of window / animate window
    By sabeesh in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 31st October 2007, 08:16

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.