Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Help!....

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    13
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Windows

    Exclamation Help!....

    Hi there folks, I've encountered a big problem here....

    Let's just say that I have just upgraded to the latest version of Qt and now I am unable to build any of my software projects that use signals/slots. When I try to build I get this message:

    Undefined symbols:
    "main_window::save()", referenced from:
    main_window::qt_metacall(QMetaObject::Call, int, void**)in moc_main_window.o
    ld: symbol(s) not found
    collect2: ld returned 1 exit status

    And yes I'm using the Q_OBJECT macro, so I think I should be running into any sort of problem...

    Thanks in Advance.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    4,380
    Thanks
    19
    Thanked 1,005 Times in 913 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Symbian S60
    Wiki edits
    5

    Default Re: Help!....

    Have you cleaned your project before building with the new version of Qt?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    13
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Windows

    Default Re: Help!....

    I have but it still doesn't work...

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    98
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 9 Times in 9 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Help!....

    try to run qmake and then compile

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    13
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Windows

    Default Re: Help!....

    Tried that as well and it didn't work...

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    98
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 9 Times in 9 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Help!....

    What are you using to develop and compile your project? QtCreator?
    Have you check that in Tool\Options\Qt4 is selected the right and valid Qt Version Path?

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,368
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,017 Times in 4,793 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: Help!....

    Does the implementation of main_window::save() really exist?
    Your biological and technological distinctiveness will be added to our own. Resistance is futile.

    Please ask Qt related questions on the forum and not using private messages or visitor messages.


  8. #8
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    13
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Windows

    Default Re: Help!....

    Yes I have checked the version of Qt that I am using through Qt Creator (4.5.2)

    And yes save() has been implemented

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,368
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,017 Times in 4,793 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: Help!....

    Are you sure it's included into the project and gets compiled during the build process? Can you show us where save() is implemented and what it contains?
    Your biological and technological distinctiveness will be added to our own. Resistance is futile.

    Please ask Qt related questions on the forum and not using private messages or visitor messages.


Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Qt is a trademark of The Qt Company.