Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Can QWebPage see changes in a website

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    185
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Can QWebPage see changes in a website

    Pretend that QWebPage is displaying a website. This website has a <div> that gets updated once in a while. Is it possible to have QWebPage know that the div has changed?

    If not through a div, it is then a way to let QWebPage know that something has changed in the website... maybe through the title tag?

    Thanks.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,364
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,013 Times in 4,791 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: Can QWebPage see changes in a website

    What do you mean by that the <div> gets updated? Using Javascript or what?
    Your biological and technological distinctiveness will be added to our own. Resistance is futile.

    Please ask Qt related questions on the forum and not using private messages or visitor messages.


  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    185
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Can QWebPage see changes in a website

    Yes, some part of the page can get updated with AJAX and the QWebPage should know it.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,364
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,013 Times in 4,791 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: Can QWebPage see changes in a website

    I don't know what you mean that it should "know" it, but if you compare the DOM trees, they will differ.
    Your biological and technological distinctiveness will be added to our own. Resistance is futile.

    Please ask Qt related questions on the forum and not using private messages or visitor messages.


Similar Threads

  1. QwebPage within a QGraphicsWidget
    By Osprey in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 16th June 2009, 18:32
  2. How to activate form buttons in a QWebPage
    By redneon in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 28th April 2009, 16:58
  3. Programmatically Save Image rendered in a QWebPage
    By last2kn0 in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 24th November 2008, 07:33
  4. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12th November 2008, 09:15

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.