Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Resizing columns of a table?

Threaded View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    38
    Thanks
    8
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default Resizing columns of a table?

    Hi all,

    I am using QTableView for generating a table for my data. Problem is that i want the table to capture all the horizental space available in the TableView but i can't make it yet.

    I used following LOC but invain...
    Qt Code:
    1. tableView_processInfo->horizontalHeader() -> resizeSections(QHeaderView::Stretch);
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    For just testing i wrote:
    Qt Code:
    1. tableView_processInfo->setColumnWidth(2,500)
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 
    but it did not result into anything either.

    where tableView_processInfo is my table's name. Also, have a look of the attached picture to see what's wrong.

    Thanks a lot
    Attached Images Attached Images

Similar Threads

  1. Resizing QTableWidget Columns
    By mbrusati in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 29th September 2008, 22:26
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 24th July 2008, 18:20
  3. Table with number of columns depending on row?
    By Arghargh in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 29th May 2008, 13:03
  4. QTreeWidget, proper resizing of columns
    By soul_rebel in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 6th November 2007, 01:06
  5. How to capture resizing of QTreeWidget columns?
    By simk in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 27th April 2006, 06:10

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Qt is a trademark of The Qt Company.