Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: qwidget in a browser

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Algarve, Portugal
    Posts
    288
    Thanks
    23
    Thanked 32 Times in 28 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows Symbian S60

    Default qwidget in a browser

    Just wondering if it's possible to create a widget, or a window with menus or buttons, and use it in a browser, in html or php

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Paris
    Posts
    459
    Thanks
    98
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5

    Default Re: qwidget in a browser

    Take a look at QWebPluginFactory.

    You're supposed to provide your own widget plugin factory.

    Don't forget to add
    Qt Code:
    1. settings()->setAttribute(QWebSettings::PluginsEnabled, true);
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 
    to your QWebView.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    New Delhi, India
    Posts
    2,467
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 334 Times in 317 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: qwidget in a browser

    May be this blog can help you with what you need .

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11th November 2008, 16:36
  2. Dynamic updates of a QWidget in a QScrollArea
    By plamkata in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 21st July 2008, 00:45
  3. Error in put one QWidget in another QWidget
    By xjtu in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 19th April 2008, 17:05
  4. Replies: 7
    Last Post: 14th March 2008, 14:52
  5. Invoking a browser...???
    By deepusrp in forum Newbie
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12th June 2007, 18:32

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.