Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: QHttp reconnects?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    23
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default QHttp reconnects?

    Does the QHttp class reconnect in the background if the conenction is lost.. or if the MaxKeepAlive (for connecting to an apache server) requests have been reached?
    My laptop is not reconnecting for my application, but other users are able to reconnect.

    Thanks,

    --Greg

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Innsbruck, Austria
    Posts
    62
    Thanks
    10
    Thanked 7 Times in 6 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default Re: QHttp reconnects?

    AFAIK, QHttp connects when you call get(), post(), head() or request(). You don't need to care about the connection. You just call get() and QHttp will do the work. However, you can always call QHttp::state() to know if it's still connected and if you want to customize the behaviour, you may set your own QTcpSocket by using QHttp::setSocket().

Similar Threads

  1. new QHttp() Error
    By fengtian.we in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 6th October 2010, 17:56
  2. From QHttp to QHttp over SSL
    By Nyphel in forum Newbie
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 3rd July 2007, 10:41
  3. QHttp with localhost.
    By William Wilson in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 30th June 2007, 20:26
  4. QHttp download file problem.
    By fengtian.we in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 12th June 2007, 09:39
  5. how to use QHttp inside QThread in Qt3
    By alusuel in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 14th July 2006, 11:19

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Qt is a trademark of The Qt Company.