Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Question about multiple Y axis

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Modena, Italy
    Posts
    7

    Question Question about multiple Y axis

    Hi, i'm new to Qwt and i have a question.

    I have to plot many curves in a single QwtPlot, they can be stacked and/or overlapped and each with its own scale as you can see in the attached images.

    I have found some posts that explain how to do something similar, but since all those posts have at least 1 year I would know which is the current situation before start to work on this.
    The question is: Qwt now support multi Y natively or i still have to follow the old posts i found?
    In the second case: Is multi Y support planned for a future release?

    Thanks in advance

    Riccardo
    Attached Images Attached Images

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    2

    Default Re: Question about multiple Y axis

    plotmatrix sample from Qwt 6 is what you're looking for. Remove QGridLayout margins and set spacing to 0 to have a nice multi channel display.

    Jean

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Venice, Italy
    Posts
    20
    Thanked 9 Times in 9 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Question about multiple Y axis

    I've done such the same thing (for the same data RPM, Speed, Throttle, GPS Map ) but I used, for many reasons (flexibility..), a QGraphicsView in which I placed for each acquired channel a QwtPlotCurve, with its own QwtScaleMap. Then i used the "draw" method inside QwtPlotCurve.

    Finaly I speed up the whole thing with QGLWidget.

    Ciao,
    Marco

Similar Threads

  1. axis question
    By mesman00 in forum Qwt
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12th November 2008, 15:54
  2. Virtual axis ?
    By viridis in forum Qwt
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 1st July 2008, 16:28
  3. Question about a model with multiple views
    By awhite1159 in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 26th June 2008, 01:27
  4. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 5th May 2008, 17:20

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.